Select a medical center
Videoconsultation

CT scan in ON Clinic

Computed tomography is a non-invasive method for examining the state of internal organs.

The examination is used to clarify the diagnosis, monitor the course of treatment for severe injuries or oncological processes and for the early diagnosis of diseases.

We do:

What is CT?

Computed tomography (CT) is a cross-section imaging technique of examination of the structure of internal organs, soft tissues, bones and blood vessels using roentgen radiation. Unlike X-ray, which allows taking a picture in only one projection, during CT, the area under examination is scanned by sensors from all sides at different angles. The resulting images are processed by a computer and converted into high-definition 3D images.

During CT, a person receives a small dose of radiation, so scanning is performed only as directed by a doctor. However, the potential harm of computed tomography for health is much less than the benefits obtained, since the examination allows to identify many diseases at an early stage and to start treatment on time, significantly increasing the chances of recovery.

How is computed tomography performed?

2-4 hours before the computed tomography procedure, it is necessary to refrain from eating and drinking. Immediately before the examination, it is necessary to remove all metal jewelry (earrings, watches, rings) and clothing that contains metal elements.

Stages of CT:

  1. The patient lies down on the conveyor table, and the doctor helps him/her to take the correct posture to ensure the accuracy of the examination. If intravenous contrast CT is performed, the patient is given an intravenous contrast agent.
  2. After turning on the tomograph, the table moves to the frame of the machine and scanning begins. During the examination, the patient may be asked to hold his/her breath for a short time or not to swallow. The CT procedure takes an average of 5-30 minutes depending on the type of examination. The received radiation dose during computed tomography does not pose a threat to health, since the use of the modern SOMATOM go.Up tomograph allows to reduce the radiation exposure due to fast scanning.
  3. After the completion of the computed tomography procedure, the doctor prepares a conclusion and gives it to the patient along with the recording of the obtained image on the information carrier.

Computed tomography can be performed at “ON Clinic” Medical Center. Make an appointment for diagnostics by calling the specified phone number or by leaving a request on the website.

Available at medical centers:

CT scan in Kharkiv
(m. Pushkinska)
Registration by phone around the clock:
CT scan in Kharkiv
(m. Palace of Sports)
Registration by phone around the clock:
CT scan in Dnepr
Registration by phone around the clock:

Register to visit a doctor

Selected services
Payment through the website:
0 uah
Payment in med. center:
0 uah
  • Full name:
  • E-mail:
  • Phone:
  • Clinic:
  • Department:
  • Doctor:
  • Service:
  • Payment amount: uah.

Ask a question

Feedback or proposal for work

Specify a price

One click call

Выбрать медицинский центр
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Компьютерная томография в ОН Клиник

Компьютерная томография — это неинвазивный метод исследования состояния внутренних органов.

Обследование применяется для уточнения диагноза, контроля за ходом лечения при тяжелых травмах или онкологических процессах и с целью ранней диагностики заболеваний.

Что такое КТ?

Компьютерная томография (КТ) — это метод послойного исследования структуры внутренних органов, мягких тканей, костей и сосудов с помощью рентгеновского излучения. В отличие от рентгена, позволяющего получить снимок только в одной проекции, во время КТ исследуемый участок сканируется датчиками со всех сторон под разными углами. Полученные снимки обрабатываются компьютером и преобразуются в трехмерное изображение высокой четкости. 

Во время КТ человек получает малую дозу излучения, поэтому сканирование проводится только по назначению врача. Однако потенциальный вред компьютерной томографии для здоровья намного меньше получаемой пользы, так как исследование позволяет выявить многие заболевания на ранней стадии и вовремя начать лечение, существенно повысив шансы на выздоровление.

Как делают компьютерную томографию?

За 2-4 часа до процедуры компьютерной томографии необходимо воздержаться от еды и питья. Непосредственно перед исследованием потребуется снять все металлические украшения (серьги, часы, кольца) и одежду, на которой есть металлические элементы.

Этапы проведения КТ:

  1. Пациент ложится на стол-транспортер, а врач помогает ему принять правильную позу для обеспечения точности исследования. Если проводится КТ с контрастированием, пациенту вводят контрастный препарат внутривенно.
  2. После включения томографа стол движется к раме аппарата и начинается сканирование. Во время исследования пациента могут попросить ненадолго задержать дыхание или не глотать. Процедура КТ занимает в среднем 5–30 минут, в зависимости от вида исследования. Получаемая доза облучения при компьютерной томографии не представляет угрозы здоровью, так как использование современного томографа SOMATOM go.Up позволяет снизить лучевую нагрузку благодаря быстрому сканированию. 
  3. После окончания процедуры компьютерной томографии врач подготавливает заключение и выдает его пациенту вместе с записью полученного изображения на носитель информации.

Сделать компьютерную томографию можно в медицинском центре “ОН Клиник”. Чтобы записаться на диагностику, необходимо позвонить по указанному телефону или оставить заявку на сайте.

Услуга доступна:

Принимаем : Пн - Пт: 8:00 - 20:00, Сб: 8:00 - 19:00, Вс: 8:00-17:00
Запись по телефону: 0 800 30 11 77 круглосуточно
Принимаем : Пн - Пт: 8:00 - 20:00, Сб: 8:00 - 19:00, Вс: 8:00-17:00
Запись по телефону: 0 800 30 11 77 круглосуточно

Записаться на прием

Выбранные услуги
При оплате на сайте:
0 грн.
При оплате в мед. центре:
0 грн.

Задать свой вопрос

Отзыв или предложение о работе

Уточнить цену

Звонок в один клик