Answers and questions on infectology

Does garlic help with helminthiasis? The fact is that our child attends kindergarten and it is possible that it was there that he became infected. Now we treat him with folk methods, but we do not want history repeating. What examinations do we need to undergo?
Answer: 25.11.2020

Garlic is a folk remedy! By itself, garlic does not destroy the helminth shell. In order to understand what helminths are and whether they exist at all, it is necessary to do tests: blood for antibodies to helminths, complete blood count, liver function tests, feces analysis for helminth eggs and protozoa, and consult infectious disease specialist. Self-medication is extremely dangerous.

Blazhko Valentina Sergeevna
Infectious disease doctor The first category. Work experience is more than 10 years.
Recently, I began to notice that my skin turns yellow, I want to sleep constantly and I don’t want to do anything at all. At first, I thought that it was just with the onset of autumn that apathy came. But the symptoms do not go away and it seems to me that I am getting worse. Tell me, what am I sick with?
Answer: 25.11.2020

Before establishing your diagnosis, you need to undergo additional examination and a thorough collection of complaints. First of all, I would advise to exclude hepatitis, helminthiasis, obstructive jaundice. Exacerbation of chronic herpesvirus infection is also possible. It is necessary to do additional tests, to undergo an ultrasound. I advise you to seek the medical attention of an infectious disease specialist, a gastroenterologist. If obstructive jaundice is detected during an ultrasound, see the surgeon.

Blazhko Valentina Sergeevna
Infectious disease doctor The first category. Work experience is more than 10 years.
I still can't figure out if I need to wear a mask on the subway? Some people are always with a mask on their chin and they don't get sick, everything is fine. Why should I wear a mask if I'm not sick at all?
Answer: 25.11.2020

In Ukraine, on November 19, 2020, the President of Ukraine has signed a decree on the mask regime, for failure to comply with which a fine is imposed. The mask can help reduce the risk of contracting infections transmitted by airborne droplets, including coronavirus infection. The mask helps protect you if you meet a sick person and also protects other people from infection if you are sick. A person in the incubation period is also contagious to others, although he/she does not have symptoms of the disease.

Blazhko Valentina Sergeevna
Infectious disease doctor The first category. Work experience is more than 10 years.
A small pink spot appeared in the arm pit. I didn't pay attention, now this spot has formed a circle 1 cm in diameter and began to peel off. It itches very badly and the itching does not stop. But this is only at night, during the day it does not itch. What it is? Which doctor should I visit in order to understand what tests to do?
Answer: 25.11.2020

Hello! In order to determine the nature of the spot, it is necessary to do tests, at least, complete blood count, antibodies to borreliosis, scraping for fungus. Based on the description, it can be Gibert’s disease. But differential diagnostics with Lyme disease should still be carried out. To make a diagnosis, I advise you to visit a dermatologist. And if excluding the dermatological pathology - infectious disease specialist.

Blazhko Valentina Sergeevna
Infectious disease doctor The first category. Work experience is more than 10 years.
Could you please tell me, I often have stomach pain and gurgling, I sleep badly, sometimes the temperature rises, a rash appears on the skin, can it be caused by helminths? Which doctor deals with parasites?
Answer: 29.01.2020

Hello! In order to make a correct diagnosis, you need to be examined. The causes of your complaints may be various diseases, such as: exacerbation of chronic herpesvirus infection, helminthic infestations, hepatitis, dysbiosis, irritable bowel syndrome. To make a diagnosis, it is necessary to do tests: complete blood count, coprogram, feces analysis for helminth eggs, antibodies to hepatitis, etc. Self-medication is dangerous.

Blazhko Valentina Sergeevna
Infectious disease doctor The first category. Work experience is more than 10 years.

Выбрать медицинский центр
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Вопросы и ответы по инфектологии


Инфектология
Помогает ли чеснок при гельминтозе? Дело в том, что наш ребенок ходит в садик и возможно именно там он заразился. Мы сейчас лечимся народными методами, но не хочется повторения истории. Какие обследования нужно пройти?
Ответ: 25.11.2020

Чеснок - это народное средство! Сам по себе чеснок оболочку гельминта не разрушает. Для того чтобы понять, какие есть гельминты и есть ли они вообще, необходимо сдать анализы: кровь на антитела к гельминтам, клинический анализ крови, печёночные пробы, анализ кала на яйца глистов и простейшие и проконсультироваться с инфекционистом. Самолечением заниматься крайне опасно. 

Блажко Валентина Сергеевна
Врач-инфекционист. Первая категория. Стаж работы более 10 лет.
Инфектология
В последнее время начала замечать, что у меня желтеет кожа, постоянно хочется спать и исчезло желание делать вообще что-либо. Я сначала подумала, что просто с наступлением осени наступила апатия. Но симптомы не проходят и мне кажется, что мне становится хуже. Подскажите, чем я болею?
Ответ: 25.11.2020

Прежде чем установить Вам диагноз, необходимо дообследование и тщательный сбор жалоб. В первую очередь я бы советовала исключать гепатиты, гельминтоз, механическую желтуху. Так же возможно обострение хронической герпесвирусной инфекции. Необходимо сдать дополнительные анализы, сделать УЗИ. За помощью советую обратиться к инфекционисту, гастроэнтерологу. Если при УЗИ будет обнаружена механическая желтуха - к хирургу.

Блажко Валентина Сергеевна
Врач-инфекционист. Первая категория. Стаж работы более 10 лет.
Инфектология
Я до сих пор не могу понять, нужно ли носить маску в метро? Некоторые люди вечно с маской на подбородке и ничего, не болеют, все в порядке. Для чего мне надевать маску, если я ничем не болею?
Ответ: 25.11.2020

В Украине с 19 ноября 2020 года подписан указ Президентом Украины о масочном режиме, за невыполнение которого полагается штраф. Маска позволяет снизить риск заражения инфекциями, передающимися воздушно-капельным путем, в том числе коронавирусной инфекцией. Маска помогает защитить вас, если вы встретитесь с больным человеком, а также защитит других людей от заражения, если вы больны. Человек, находящийся в инкубационном периоде, так же заразен для окружающих, хотя не имеет симптомов заболевания

Блажко Валентина Сергеевна
Врач-инфекционист. Первая категория. Стаж работы более 10 лет.
Инфектология
Под мышкой появилось небольшое розовое пятнышко. Я не обращал внимания, теперь это пятнышко образовало круг в диаметре 1 см и начало шелушиться. Чешется очень сильно и зуд не прекращается. Но такое только ночью, днем не чешется. Что это такое? К какому врачу мне нужно обратиться, чтобы понимать какие анализы нужно сдать?
Ответ: 25.11.2020

Здравствуйте! Для того, чтобы определить характер пятна, необходимо сдать анализы, как минимум, клинический анализ крови, антитела к бореллиозу, соскоб на грибок. Судя по описанию, возможен лишай Жибера. Но дифференциальная диагностика с болезнью Лайма все-таки должна проводиться. Для постановки диагноза советую обратиться к дерматологу. А при исключении дерматологической патологии - к инфекционисту.

Блажко Валентина Сергеевна
Врач-инфекционист. Первая категория. Стаж работы более 10 лет.
Инфектология
Подскажите, если часто болит и урчит живот, плохо сплю, иногда поднимается температура, появляется сыпь на коже, причиной могут быть глисты? Какой врач, занимается паразитами?
Ответ: 29.01.2020
Здравствуйте! Для того, чтобы поставить правильный диагноз, необходимо Вас осмотреть. Причинами Ваших жалоб могут быть различные заболевания, такие как: обострение хронический герпесвирусной инфекции, глистные инвазии, гепатиты, дисбактериоз, синдром раздражённого кишечника. Для постановки диагноза необходимо сдать анализы: клинический анализ крови, копрограмму, кал на я/г и простейшие, антитела к гепатитам и проч. Самолечением заниматься опасно.
Блажко Валентина Сергеевна
Врач-инфекционист. Первая категория. Стаж работы более 10 лет.

Последние статьи в блоге

Записаться на прием

Выбранные услуги
При оплате на сайте:
0 грн.
При оплате в мед. центре:
0 грн.

Задать свой вопрос

Отзыв или предложение о работе

Уточнить цену

Звонок в один клик