Answers and questions on vaccinations

Good afternoon. I was in close contact with a person who was diagnosed with measles. I have not been revaccinated against measles for many years. Could you tell me what to do? Does the measles vaccine still make sense or will I get sick anyway?
Answer: 12.05.2021

Hello. Measles vaccination is not included in the vaccination schedule for adults (considering that you were vaccinated according to the schedule as a child). However, if in doubt, it makes sense to do measles IgG, if the titer is low, consider revaccination. It is also possible to administer the vaccine in the first 72 hours after contact with a patient with measles. However, it should be noted that such preventive vaccination provides limited protection.

Kudrinskaya Maria Fedorovna
General physician. The second category. Work experience is 5 years.
ello. My child started to attend kindergarten, and there they declared quarantine for chickenpox. I know that it is no big deal for a child, but my husband and I did not have this illness in childhood. I've heard that as an adult, chickenpox can be dangerous and is much more difficult to tolerate than in childhood. Could you tell me, can my husband and I get vaccinated against chickenpox, and how long after vaccination will we be protected?
Answer: 12.05.2021

Good afternoon. Indeed, in adulthood, chickenpox is characterized by a more severe course and the possibility of secondary complications. Vaccination against chickenpox is indicated for both children and adults who have not previously been ill. An “urgent” vaccination against the disease is possible, which will help for limited protection, provided it is administered no later than 72 hours after exposure to a person with chickenpox. Vaccination implies the introduction of 2 doses with an interval of 6 weeks (at least 4). In this case, the protection will be maximum.

Kudrinskaya Maria Fedorovna
General physician. The second category. Work experience is 5 years.
Hello! What vaccinations are recommended for adults if I have not done any vaccinations since childhood? I am 30.
Answer: 12.05.2021

Good afternoon. If there is documentary evidence of the lack of vaccination in childhood, it is worth developing your vaccination schedule, which will include both mandatory vaccinations (MPR, DTaP, etc.) and recommended (pneumococcal infection, chickenpox, etc.). It is worth considering the concomitant pathology, infectious history. At the appointment, the family doctor will carry out the patient intake and draw up an individual vaccination schedule.

Kudrinskaya Maria Fedorovna
General physician. The second category. Work experience is 5 years.
Hello. I am 26 years old and I am at high risk for cervical cancer – my mother and grandmother were diagnosed. The gynecologist advises to get HPV vaccine for prevention, but I doubt it because I heard that at my age it is no longer effective. Tell me please, whether it is reasonable to get vaccinated against HPV after 20 years and what is its effect?
Answer: 12.05.2021

Hello! Vaccination against HPV is carried out after 20 years, and in some cases even up to 45 years, if there is an indication for it. The anti-HPV vaccine operates as follows: vaccination produces antibodies that penetrate the cervix and neutralize the virus and prevent its entry into cells, the virus is in the mucous membrane and does not cause immune response.

Kucher Daria Nikolaevna
Obstetrician-gynecologist. Second category. Robots experience 5 years.

Вопросы и ответы по прививкам

Добрый день. Была в близком контакте с человеком, у которого обнаружили корь. Ревакцинацию от кори не проходила много лет. Подскажите, что мне можно сделать? Есть ли еще смысл в прививке от кори или я все равно заболею?
Ответ: 12.05.2021

Добрый день. Вакцинация от кори не входит в календарь прививок для взрослых (при учёте, что в детстве  вы были вакцинированы согласно календаря). Однако если есть сомнения,  имеет смысл сдать IgG к кори, если титр низкий - рассмотреть возможность ревакцинации. Также возможно введение вакцины в первые 72 часа после контакта с пациентом больным корью. Однако стоит заметить, что такая вакцинопрофилактика даёт ограниченную защиту.

Кудринская Мария Федоровна
Врач-терапевт. Вторая категория. Стаж работы 5 лет.
Здравствуйте. У меня ребенок пошел в сад, а там объявили карантин по ветрянке. Знаю, что для ребенка не страшно, но мы с мужем в детстве не болели. Я слышала, что во взрослом возрасте ветрянка может быть опасна и переносится гораздо тяжелее, чем в детстве. Подскажите, можно ли нам с мужем сделать прививку от ветрянки и через какое время после прививки у нас будет защита?
Ответ: 12.05.2021

Добрый день. Действительно во взрослом возрасте ветряная оспа характеризуется более тяжёлым течением и возможностью вторичных осложнений. Вакцинация от ветрянкой оспы  показана как детям, так и взрослым, ранее не болевшим.  Возможна "ургентная" вакцинация от болезни, которая поможет для ограниченной защиты, при условии, что будет введена не позднее 72 часов после контакта с больным ветрянкой  человеком. Вакцинация подразумевает введение 2‑х доз с интервалом 6 недель (не менее 4‑х). В таком случае защита будет максимальной.

Кудринская Мария Федоровна
Врач-терапевт. Вторая категория. Стаж работы 5 лет.
Здравствуйте! Какие прививки рекомендуется сделать взрослым, если с детства никаких прививок я не делал. Мне 30 лет.
Ответ: 12.05.2021

Добрый день. Если есть документальное подтверждение отсутствия вакцинации в детстве, стоит разрабатывать ваш график вакцинации, куда будут входить как обязательные вакцинации (кпк, акдс и тд.), так и рекомендованные (пневмококковая инфекция, ветряная оспа и тд.). Стоит учитывать сопутствующую патологию, инфекционный анамнез. На приеме семейный врач соберет анамнез и составит индивидуальный график вакцинаций. 

Кудринская Мария Федоровна
Врач-терапевт. Вторая категория. Стаж работы 5 лет.
Здравствуйте. Мне 26 лет, и я в группе риска по раку шейки матки - у моей мамы и бабушки был диагностирован. Гинеколог советует сделать прививку от ВПЧ для профилактики, но я сомневаюсь, так как слышала, что в моем возрасте она уже не эффективна. Подскажите, делают ли прививки от ВПЧ после 20 лет и какой эффект от них?
Ответ: 12.05.2021

Добрый день! Вакцинацию от ВПЧ проводят после 20 лет, а в некоторых случаях даже до 45 лет, если для этого есть показания. Механизм действия анти-ВПЧ вакцины: вакцинация продуцирует выработку антител, которые проникают в шейку матки и нейтрализуют вирус и предотвращают его проникновение в клетки, вирус находится в слизистой и не вызывает иммунного ответа.

Кучер Дарья Николаевна
Врач акушер-гинеколог. Вторая категория. Стаж роботы 5 лет.

Последние статьи в блоге по прививок