Allergology

Allergology deals with the diagnosis, treatment and prevention of allergic diseases.
Each substance that affects the human body causes a specific response. But the immune response of people with hypersensitivity to certain chemical compounds is exacerbated: edema, difficulty breathing, and skin rash may develop.

We treat:

In this case, it is recommended to visit allergic center to find the cause of the pathology (allergen) and effective treatment of the disease.

What diseases does allergist treat?

Allergists deal with a wide range of diseases caused by exacerbated reactions of the body to various allergens: food, household chemicals and cosmetics, pollen, animal hair, etc.

The most common allergic diseases are the following:

  • acute and chronic urticaria;
  • atopic dermatitis;
  • bronchial asthma;
  • contact dermatitis;
  • allergic rhinitis;
  • pollen fever;
  • and other acute allergic states.

The doctors at the allergology medical center do not only detect an allergen causing a hypersensitivity reaction, but also develop appropriate treatment regimen. Allergist can offer a patient to undergo allergen-specific immunotherapy aimed at changing the response of the immune system to a specific substance. After treatment, the allergic reaction to the allergen either weakens significantly or disappears completely.

What symptoms does allergology department deal with?

Some manifestations of allergic diseases resemble a cold: runny nose, increased tear secretion and conjunctiva redness. But at the same time, body temperature remains normal, there is no sore throat or cough. It is recommended to visit allergy center if you experience the following symptoms:

  • swelling of some parts of the face: nose, lips;
  • constant sneezing;
  • lacrimation;
  • nasal transparent discharge;
  • laborious breathing;
  • skin rash on any area of the body;
  • eye redness.

In case of food allergies, disorders of the gastrointestinal tract occur. A patient may experience nausea, diarrhea, vomiting, heavy feeling in stomach. Symptoms do not appear after every meal, but only if a specific product is consumed.

Allergic diseases also impair productivity, disturb normal sleep. If you experience a seasonal feeling unwell (for example, lack of energy in spring or summer, during the blooming period of plants) - this is also an occasion to make appointment at the Allergology Medical Center.

How to visit allergist?

Primarily, some allergies are similar to ENT infections, skin pathologies or colds. Therefore, patients often visit dermatologist or otolaryngologist first. In this case, the doctor will redirect the patient to an allergist.

The patient can also make independent appointment for examination at allergic center - in this case, he goes immediately to allergist who will perform examination and prescribe the necessary tests.

Difference between dermatologist and allergist

Allergic reactions are quite often accompanied by itchy skin rashes, as well as dermatological infections. But in the case of dermatological diseases, they are caused by a wide range of pathogens: bacteria, viruses, fungi, while allergies are always an aggravated immune response to the effects of an allergen.
In addition to skin rashes, allergies also manifest other symptoms: for example, inflammation of eyes and nose mucous membrane, swelling of respiratory tract, etc. A dermatologist treats only skin pathologies, regardless of their cause, whereas allergist treats allergic pathologies with various manifestations.

You can make an appointment with a doctor at the Allergology Medical Center by contact number of medical center “ON Clinic”.

Available at medical centers:

Выбрать клинику
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Аллергология

Аллергология изучает диагностику, лечение и профилактику аллергических заболеваний.

Каждое вещество, воздействующее на организм человека, вызывает определенную ответную реакцию. Но у людей с повышенной чувствительностью к определенным химическим соединениям, иммунный ответ обостряется: может развиться отек, затруднённость дыхания, появиться кожная сыпь.

Мы лечим:

В таком случае рекомендуется обратиться в аллергический центр для обнаружения причины патологии (аллергена) и результативного лечения заболевания.

Какие болезни лечит аллерголог?

Врачи-аллергологи сталкиваются с широким спектром заболеваний, вызванных обостренными реакциями организма на различные аллергены: пищу, бытовую химию и косметику, пыльцу, шерсть животных и так далее. Среди наиболее часто встречающихся аллергических заболеваний выделяются:

  • острая и хроническая крапивница;
  • атопический дерматит;
  • бронхиальная астма;
  • контактный дерматит;
  • аллергический ринит;
  • поллиноз;
  • и другие острые аллергические состояния.

В клинике аллергологии не только обнаруживают аллерген, вызывающий реакцию гиперчувствительности, но и вырабатывают подходящую схему лечения. Аллерголог может предложить пациенту пройти аллергенспецифичную иммунотерапию, которая направлена на изменение ответной реакции иммунитета на определенное вещество. После проведения лечения, аллергическая реакция на аллерген либо значительно ослабевает, либо полностью проходит.


С какими симптомами обращаться в отделение аллергологии?

Некоторые проявления аллергических заболеваний напоминают простуду: появляется насморк, повышенная слезоточивость и покраснение конъюнктивы. Но при этом температура тела остается нормальной, нет боли в горле или кашля. Обратиться в аллергический центр рекомендуется, если вы столкнулись со следующими симптомами:

  • отек некоторых частей лица: носа, губ;
  • постоянное чихание;
  • слезотечение;
  • прозрачные выделения из носа;
  • затрудненное дыхание;
  • кожная сыпь на любом участке тела;
  • покраснение глаз.

В случае пищевой аллергии появляются расстройства со стороны желудочно-кишечного тракта. Пациент может столкнуться с тошнотой, диареей, рвотой, ощущением тяжести в желудке. Симптомы появляются не после каждого приема пищи, а только в случае употребления конкретного продукта.
Также аллергические заболевания снижают работоспособность, мешают нормальному сну. Если вы испытываете сезонное ухудшение самочувствия (например, упадок сил весной или летом, в период цветения растений) – это также повод записаться в клинику аллергологии.

Как попасть к аллергологу?

Некоторые аллергии по первым признаком похожи на ЛОР-инфекции, кожные патологии или простуду. Поэтому часто пациенты обращаются сначала к дерматологу или отоларингологу. В таком случае врач перенаправит больного к аллергологу.
Также пациент может самостоятельно записаться на обследование в аллергическом центре – в таком случае он сразу попадает к аллергологу, который проведет осмотр и назначит необходимые исследования.

Чем отличается дерматолог от аллерголога?

Достаточно часто аллергические реакции сопровождаются зудящей кожной сыпью, как и дерматологические инфекции. Но в случае дерматологических заболеваний, они вызываются широким спектров возбудителей: бактериями, вирусами, грибками, тогда как аллергия – это всегда обостренный иммунный ответ на воздействие аллергена.
Помимо кожных высыпаний, аллергии проявляются и другой симптоматикой: например, воспалением слизистой оболочки глаз и носа, отеком дыхательных путей и так далее. Дерматолог лечит только кожные патологии, вне зависимости от их причины, а аллерголог – аллергические патологии с различными проявлениями.
Записаться на прием к врачу в клинику аллергологии можно по контактному номеру телефона медицинского центра «ОН Клиник».

Услуга доступна в городах: