Shockwave therapy in urology in Nikolaev

Shockwave therapy in urology in “ON Clinic” in Nikolaev

Shockwave therapy has long been used to crush stones in the kidneys, to treat neurological and orthopedic diseases. In andrology and male urology, it is used not so long ago, but also effectively: for the treatment of impotence, Peyronie’s disease, in the treatment of prostatitis.

Prostatitis is a scourge of men of any age, but more often the disease manifests itself after the age of forty. The only drug therapy is not enough to eliminate stagnant processes in the prostate, especially if the disease has already passed into a chronic form. Treatment by shock wave therapy is a new technique for treating inflammatory processes in the prostate gland, which gives a lasting effect and does not cause the patient any special discomfort.

The essence of the SWT technique

The patients of the “ON Clinic” medical center in Nikolaev know what is shock wave therapy or SWT. The method is based on the deep impact of acoustic impulses on the area affected by inflammation. Under their influence stagnant phenomena are eliminated, chronic pains are removed and the process of tissue healing is accelerated.

For complete recovery with chronic prostatitis, it takes about ten sessions and additional medication support. Treatment of erectile dysfunction will take less time, positive dynamics will be noticeable after several procedures.

Who will benefit from treatment with the SWT method.

The shock wave therapy method will help patients in the treatment of the following diseases:

  • impotence;
  • Peyronie’s disease;
  • chronic prostatitis;
  • erectile disfunction;
  • prostate adenoma;
  • chronic pelvic pain syndrome;
  • post-traumatic deformity of the penis.

Therapeutic procedures are carried out with the aid of shock wave therapy apparatus which generates low-frequency acoustic waves. The advantage of low-frequency therapy is that it is effective, not invasive, there are no risks or side effects. Treatment can be performed on an outpatient basis without disturbing the habitual way of life.

The SWT can be prescribed for all urology patients, but contraindications to shock wave therapy include tumor diseases, blood diseases, diabetes, and the presence of a pacemaker.

The medical center “ON Clinic” in Nikolaev conducts treatment of patients with urological problems with the use of shock wave therapy regardless of the severity of the disease. We guarantee comfortable conditions and complete confidentiality.

Appointment for a primary consultation with a urologist is available on the site in the form of independent appointment, or by contact phone number.

Experts «Urology»

Lisov
Andrey
Mihaylovich

Urologist. The first category. Work experience is 14 years.

Kozyirskiy
Aleksandr
Viktorovich

Urologist. The second category. Work experience 6 years.

1 click call

Ударно-волновая терапия в урологии в Николаеве

Ударно-волновая терапия в урологии в "ОН Клиник" в Николаеве

Ударно-волновая терапия давно применяется для дробления камней в почках, для лечения неврологических и ортопедических заболеваний. В андрологии и мужской урологии ее применяют не так давно, но тоже результативно: для лечения импотенции, при лечении простатита.

Простатит – бич мужчин любого возраста, но чаще болезнь проявляется после сорока. Одной лекарственной терапии для устранения застойных процессов в простате бывает недостаточно, особенно, если болезнь уже перешла в хроническую форму. Лечение ударно волновой терапией – новая методика лечения воспалительных процессов в предстательной железе, которая дает стойкий эффект и не доставляет пациенту особого дискомфорта.

Суть методики УВТ

Что такое ударно-волновая терапия или УВТ знают пациенты медицинского центра "ОН Клиник Николаев". В основе методики лежит глубинное воздействие импульсов акустического типа на область, пораженную воспалением. Под их влиянием проходят застойные явления, снимаются хронические боли и ускоряется процесс заживления тканей.

Для полного выздоровления при хроническом простатите потребуется около десяти сеансов и дополнительная медикаментозная поддержка. Лечение эректильной дисфункции займет меньше времени, положительная динамика будет заметна уже после нескольких процедур.

Кому подойдет лечение по методу УВТ

Метод ударно-волновой терапии поможет пациентам при лечении таких заболеваний:

Лечебные процедуры проводятся с помощью аппарата ударно-волновой терапии, генерирующего акустические волны низкой частоты. Преимущество низкочастотной терапии в том, что она эффективна, не инвазивна, нет рисков и нет побочных явлений. Лечение может проходить амбулаторно, не нарушая привычный образ жизни.

Назначать УВТ можно всем пациентам с урологией, но противопоказаниями к ударно-волновой терапии могут послужить опухолевые заболевания, болезни крови, сахарный диабет, наличие кардиостимулятора.

Медицинский центр "ОН Клиник Николаев" проводит лечение пациентов с урологическими проблемами методом ударно-волновой терапии вне зависимости от тяжести заболевания. Гарантируем комфортные условия и полную конфиденциальность.

Записаться на первичную консультацию к урологу можно на сайте в форме самозаписи, или по контактному телефону.

Специалисты «Урология»

Лисов
Андрей
Михайлович

Врач-уролог. Первая категория. Стаж работы 14 лет.

 

Козырский
Александр
Викторович

Врач-уролог. Вторая категория. Стаж работы 6 лет.

Звонок в один клик