Chlamydia Infection

Chlamydia infection is the most common sexually transmitted disease. It is caused by chlamydia. They are microorganisms that penetrate into cells of the mucous tissues. Most often, the infection affects the genitourinary system, disrupting its normal functioning and causing inflammation.

Chlamydia in women is diagnosed more often than chlamydia in men. This is due to the specific structure of the genital organs: vagina creates a more favorable environment for the rapid development of pathogenic microorganisms. Men are usually carriers of the disease and do not have unpleasant symptoms.

Most often, infection is transmitted during unprotected sexual intercourse. The mother can transmit the disease to the child during childbirth. In addition, you can become infected through non-sexual contact: for example, in a sauna, bath or pool. If the immunity is strong, the signs of chlamydia do not manifest themselves for many months and even years. However, under the influence of certain external and internal factors, the pathogen becomes active.

The following factors can provoke the increased growth of microorganisms:

  • Decreased protective functions of the body due to frequent and log colds

  • Stress, physical and mental fatigue

  • Hormonal or metabolic diseases

  • Antibiotics

  • Microflora disruption caused by unbalanced nutrition

  • Poor environmental conditions.

The first symptoms of chlamydia infection develop. In women:

  • Increased amount of vaginal discharge with unpleasant smell, yellow or gray color

  • Slight pain in the external genitalia, itching is possible

  • Discomfort during urination

  • Pain in the lower abdomen, which increase before menstruation.

Men have a similar clinical picture:

  • Urethra inflammation, which lasts up to 2-3 months

  • Glassy discharge from the urinary canal

  • Itching during urination

  • Slight pain in the external genitalia, which irradiates to pelvic area and waist.

You should consult a qualified urologist for diagnosis.

Treatment of Chlamydia in Odessa

Urogenital chlamydia requires immediate treatment. According to statistics, up to 67% of people infected with the pathogenic microorganism do not have any symptoms. Often chlamydia infection is detected suddenly: at a follow-up at the urologist's.

It is difficult to diagnose not only because of the latent form but also because the pathogen is an intracellular parasite. The usual smear does not indicate the pathogen so the scraping or the blood test is necessary.

Here are the modern methods of chlamydia treatment:

  • Antibiotics course

  • Antifungal drugs

  • Antimicrobial medicines (prescribed in severe cases).

In addition, the specialist prescribes immunomodulatory medicines, multivitamin complexes, and prebiotics to form a healthy microflora. If you follow all medical recommendations, the symptoms completely disappear in 2-3 weeks. Repeated examinations are prescribed and if the pathogen is not detected, we can talk about a full recovery. However, it does not exclude the risk of a new infection. The following steps are important to prevent chlamydia infection:

  • Compliance with the rules of intimate hygiene

  • Avoid public baths and saunas

  • Use of barrier contraception, especially with a new sexual partner

  • Regular scheduled gynecological and urological examinations.

Patients can get a quick and effective treatment of chlamydia in Odessa in the medical center "ON Clinic Odessa". Only experienced doctors work in the clinic. We use advanced diagnostic equipment and methods of therapy with proven effectiveness. To make an appointment, please, use the online form on this webpage or call our contact number. 

Experts «STDs»

No results found.
1 click call

Диагностика и лечение хламидиоза

Хламидиоз самое распространенное заболевание, передающееся половым путем. Его вызывают хламидии – микроорганизмы, проникающие внутрь клеток слизистых тканей. Чаще всего инфекция поражает мочеполовую систему, нарушая ее нормальную работу и вызывая воспаление.

Хламидиоз у женщин диагностируется чаще, чем хламидиоз у мужчин. Это связано со спецификой строения половых органов: во влагалище создается более благоприятная среда для быстрого развития патогенных микроорганизмов. Мужчины обычно выступают носителями заболевания, не сталкиваясь с неприятными симптомами.

Чаще всего заражение происходит при незащищенном половом акте. Мать может передать болезнь ребенку во время родов. Кроме того, заразиться можно контактно-бытовым путем: например, в сауне, бане, бассейне. При сильном иммунитете признаки хламидиоза не проявляются в течение многих месяцев и даже лет. Но при воздействии определенных внешних и внутренних факторов возбудитель активизируется.

Спровоцировать усиленный рост микроорганизмов может:

  • снижение защитных функций тела на фоне длительной простуды;
  • стресс, физическое и психическое переутомление;
  • гормональный или метаболический дисбаланс;
  • прием антибиотиков;
  • нарушение микрофлоры, вызванное несбалансированным питанием;
  • плохая экологическая обстановка.

Появляются первые симптомы хламидиоза. У женщин это:

  • обильные выделения из влагалища с неприятным запахом, желтого или серого оттенка;
  • незначительная болезненность в наружных половых органах, возможен зуд;
  • дискомфорт во время мочеиспускания;
  • боли внизу живота, усиливающиеся перед менструацией.

У мужчин наблюдается схожая клиническая картина:

  • воспаление уретры, длящееся до 2-3 месяцев;
  • стекловидные выделения из мочевыводящего канала;
  • зуд во время мочеиспускания;
  • несильные боли в наружных половых органах, отдающиеся в тазу и пояснице.

Необходимо обратиться к квалифицированному урологу для постановки диагноза.

Лечение хламидиоза в Одессе

Урогенитальный хламидиоз требует незамедлительного лечения. По статистике, до 67% людей, зараженных патогенным микроорганизмом, не испытывают никаких симптомов. Часто хламидийная инфекция обнаруживается внезапно: при плановом обследовании у уролога.

Ее диагностика затруднена не только из-за скрытого течения, но и из-за того, что ее возбудитель – внутриклеточный паразит. Обычный мазок не показателен, нужен соскоб или анализ крови.

Современные методы лечения хламидиоза это:

  • курс антибиотиков;
  • противогрибковые препараты;
  • пртивомикробные средства (назначаются в тяжелых случаях).

Также специалист выписывает иммуномодуляторы, поливитаминные комплексы, пребиотики для формирования здоровой микрофлоры. При соблюдении всех врачебных рекомендаций, симптоматика полностью пропадает за 2-3 недели. Назначаются повторные исследования, и, если возбудитель не обнаружен, можно говорить о полном выздоровлении. Но это не исключает риск нового заражения. Чтобы избежать инфекции, нужна профилактика хламидиоза:

  • соблюдение правил интимной гигиены;
  • отказ от посещения общественных бань и саун;
  • использование барьерной контрацепции, особенно при смене полового партнера;
  • регулярные плановые осмотры у гинеколога и уролога.

Быстрое и эффективное лечение хламидиоза в Одессе пациентов ждет в медицинском центре «ОН Клиник Одесса». В штате работают только опытные врачи, используется передовое диагностическое оборудование и методы терапии, доказавшие свою результативность. Записаться на прием можно при помощи онлайн-формы на этой странице или позвонив по контактному номеру. 

Специалисты «ЗППП»

Нет результатов.
Звонок в один клик