Department of ophthalmology at ON Clinic

The health of your eyes is a high quality of life.
Receiving of complete information on your sight enables necessary treatment in a proper and timely manner.

We treat and conduct:

According to statistics, more than 1.3 billion people are diagnosed with visual impairment. However, many diseases and conditions leading to pathologies of vision and blindness can be effectively controlled. A full examination and high-quality treatment of vision can be done at the Ophthalmology Department of the network of medical centers “ON Clinic”. If you care about your eyes, make an appointment with a professional ophthalmologist.

What does ophthalmologist treat?

Experienced ophthalmologists work in this department having modern diagnostics and innovative methods of treating the visual organ. After examining and establishing the correct diagnosis, the clinic provides effective outpatient treatment of many “eye” diseases, as well as hardware treatment of amblyopia, myopia and strabismus. Correction of refraction anomaly (selection of glasses, contact lenses) is carried out. All diagnostic procedures are based on the use of modern equipment.

In particular, to examine visual organs the doctor uses the following:

  • Goldman lens – a device helping to examine fundus and anterior chamber angle, the central part of the eye, as well as its peripheral areas;
  • slit lamp for biomicroscopy – a device for studying the anterior segment of the eye;    
  • keratorefractometer – a device for examining refractive errors and determining astigmatism;
  • direct ophthalmoscope – for examining the retina, optic nerve, and fundus vessels.

The use of modern diagnostic equipment makes it possible to determine the structure of visual organ, recognize diseases and establish the cause of poor vision. After all, it often happens that pathological visual impairments emerge only when a person comes for a routine examination. Not all eye pathologies can be detected on their own. Some of them may not even appear for a long time, and if the disease progresses, then its symptoms are confused with the usual eye fatigue, lack of sleep and rest, distracted attention, and reduced working capacity.

You can visit clinic in case of the following main specific diseases: disturbance of refractive errors, inflammatory diseases of eyelids, acute and chronic conjunctivitis, as well as dry eye syndrome, meibomian gland dysfunction, glaucoma, AMD. Ophthalmologist selects treatment individually.

Difference between eye specialist and ophthalmologist

Many people believe that eye specialist and ophthalmologist is one and the same doctor. However, they are not. Unlike the eye specialist, ophthalmologist not only knows the diagnostics on the basis of which he selects treatment, but he is also able to carry out the necessary outpatient and hardware treatment.

Hardware treatment of vision is one of the most popular and safe options for restoration of visual functions not only in children and adolescents, but also in adults. This method helps to restore vision without surgery. The most optimal methods include hardware treatment of vision considered to be safe and painless.

This kind of treatment helps to:

  • suspend the progress of myopia and farsightedness;
  • improve visual acuity;
  • improve blood circulation of fundus vessels.

Procedure of examination by ophthalmologist

The ophthalmologist examines in a certain sequence. This includes medical history (interview for complaints, study of the patient’s medical history) and examination of visual organ. For example, visiometry, examination of anterior segment of the eye (biomicroscopy) and fundus (ophthalmoscopy), (tonometry) measurement of ocular tension.

As a rule, visual impairment may be associated with the following:

  • patient’s lifestyle (working at night, a love of reading, dangerous professions that require concentration and attention, as well as over-riding of lighting regulations at home and office);
  • quality of life (nutrition, sleep);
  • state of health (low immunity, chronic diseases).

When to visit ophthalmologist?

You need to visit ordinary and pediatric ophthalmologist not only when there is some visual problem. Annual regular scheduled examinations help to maintain vision and prevent its deterioration at any age.

Visit ophthalmologist if you experience:

  • pain, redness, itching, or discomfort in the eye area;
  • eye watering;
  • hypersensitivity, eye fatigue.

Also, one should see the doctor in case of eye contact with foreign bodies, neoplasms and unpleasant sensations in the eyelids and eyes. Only ophthalmologist can find the cause of what is happening and eliminate unpleasant, and sometimes dangerous symptoms. Do not self-medicate. After all, vision is not an area for experimentation.

Ophthalmology department at “ON Clinic” conducts examinations and treatment of such diseases:

  • blepharitis, demodicosis, keratitis;
  • iridocyclitis, age-related cataracts;
  • glaucoma, dacryocystitis, strabismus;
  • conjunctivitis, AMD, amblyopia.

Patients after 40 years (for example, diagnosis of glaucoma), diabetics, pregnant women and those who need regular    preventive examination can also undergo vision screening and examination by ophthalmologist. Regular computer vision test service is provided. Please note that the clinic does not accept patients with diagnosis of pterygium, ptosis, entropion and ectropion, as well as with chemical or thermal burn, penetrating eye injury. Take care of your eyesight and make appointment with ophthalmologist today.

Available at medical centers:

Выбрать клинику
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Отделение офтальмологии в ОН Клиник

Здоровье ваших глаз - высокое качество жизни.

Получение полной информации о своем зрении позволит правильно и своевременно произвести необходимое лечение.

По статистике, более 1,3 млрд людей живут с диагнозом нарушение зрения. Однако со многими заболеваниями и состояниями, приводящими к патологиям зрения и слепоте, можно эффективно бороться. Пройти полное обследование и качественное лечение зрения можно в отделении офтальмологии сети медицинских центров “ОН Клиник”. Если вы заботитесь о своих глазах, запишитесь на прием к профессиональному офтальмологу.

Что лечит офтальмолог?

В отделении работают опытные офтальмологи, которые владеют современной  диагностикой и инновационными методами лечения органа зрения. После обследования и постановкой правильного диагноза в клинике проводят эффективное амбулаторное лечение многих “глазных” заболеваний, а также аппаратное лечение амблиопии, миопии и косоглазия. Проводится коррекция аномалии рефракции (подбор очков, контактных линз). Все диагностические процедуры основаны на использовании современного оборудования.

В частности, для обследования органов зрения врач использует:

  • линзу Гольдмана — прибор, с помощью которого можно исследовать глазное дно и угол передней камеры, центральную часть глаза, а также его периферические области;
  • щелевую лампу для биомикроскопии — прибор для исследования переднего отрезка глаза;     
  • кераторефрактометр - прибор для исследования аномалии рефракции и определения астигматизма;
  • прямой офтальмоскоп - для исследования сетчатки, зрительного нерва, сосудов глазного дна.

Применение современного диагностического оборудования дает возможность определить структуру зрительного органа, распознать  заболевания и установить причину  плохого зрения. Ведь часто бывает так, что патологические нарушения зрения выплывают наружу только тогда, когда человек приходит на профилактический осмотр. Не все глазные патологии можно обнаружить самостоятельно. Некоторые из них длительное время могут даже не проявляться, а если болезнь прогрессирует, то ее симптомы путают с обычной усталостью глаз, недостатком сна и отдыха, рассеянным вниманием, пониженной работоспособностью.

В клинике ведется прием по таким основным профильным заболеваниям, как: нарушение аномалии рефракции, воспалительные заболевания век, острый и хронический конъюнктивиты, а также синдром сухого глаза, дисфункция мейбомиевых желез, глаукома, ВМД. Лечение офтальмолог подбирает индивидуально.

Чем окулист отличается от офтальмолога?

Многие считают, что окулист и офтальмолог — один и тот же врач. Однако это не так. В отличие от окулиста офтальмолог владеет не только диагностикой, на основании  которой подбирает лечение, но и способен проводить необходимое амбулаторное и аппаратное лечение.

Аппаратное лечение зрения — один из самых востребованных и безопасных вариантов восстановления зрительных функций не только у детей и подростков, но и у взрослых. Этот способ помогает вернуть зрение без хирургического вмешательства. К самым оптимальным методам относят аппаратное лечение зрения, которое считается безопасным и безболезненным.

С его помощью можно:

  • приостановить прогресс близорукости и дальнозоркости;
  • улучшить остроту зрения:
  • улучшить кровообращение сосудов глазного дна.

Как осматривает офтальмолог?

Врач-офтальмолог проводит обследование в определенной последовательности. Это сбор анамнеза (опрос на жалобы, изучение истории болезни пациента) и проведение исследования  органа зрения. Например, визиометрия, исследования переднего отрезка глаза (биомикроскопия) и глазного дна (офтальмоскопия), (тонометрия) измерение глазного давления.

Как правило, нарушение зрения может быть связано с:

  • образом жизни человека (работа в ночное время, любовь к чтению, опасные профессии, требующие сосредоточенности и внимания, а также игнорирование правил освещения дома и офиса);
  • качеством жизни (питание, сон);
  • состоянием здоровья (низкий иммунитет, хронические заболевания).

Когда идти к офтальмологу?

Ходить на прием ко взрослому и детскому офтальмологу нужно не только тогда, когда возникла проблема со зрением. Регулярные плановые осмотры 1 раз в год помогают сохранить зрение и не допустить его ухудшения в любом возрасте.

Обращайтесь к врачу-офтальмологу, если возникли:

  • боль, покраснение, зуд или дискомфорт в области глаз;
  • слезотечение;
  • гиперчувствительность, усталость глаз.

Также к доктору нужно обращаться и в случае попадания в глаза инородных тел, появления в области век и глаз новообразований и неприятных ощущений. Только офтальмолог сможет найти причину происходящего и устранить неприятную, а порой и опасную симптоматику. Не занимайтесь самолечением. Ведь зрение — не область для экспериментов.

В отделении офтальмологии в “ОН Клиник” проводят обследования и лечение таких заболеваний:

  • блефарита, демодекоза, кератита;
  • иридоциклита, возрастной катаракты;
  • глаукомы, дакриоцистита, косоглазия;
  • конъюнктивиты, ВМД, амблиопии.

Пройти проверку зрения и обследование у офтальмолога могут и пациенты после 40 лет (например, диагностика глаукомы), диабетики, беременные женщины и те, кому необходим профилактический осмотр на постоянной основе. На постоянной основе предоставляется услуга компьютерной проверки зрения. Обратите внимание, что в клинике не проводят прием пациентов с диагнозом птеригиум, птоз, заворот и выворот век, а также с химическим или термическим ожогом, проникающей травмой глаза. Позаботьтесь о своем зрении и запишитесь к врачу-офтальмологу уже сегодня.

Услуга доступна в городах: