Nephrology department at ON Clinic

The kidneys filter blood from toxins and metabolic products. The paired organ supports milieu interieur: fluid-and-electrolyte balance and acid-alkali balance.
The whole body suffers in case of pathologies of urinary system: toxins accumulate in blood, blood pressure changes, uremic pericarditis or uremic caused myocardial infarction may occur.

Мы лечим:

Renal function may be impaired in cases of diseases of other organs. They are affected by hypertension, systemic scleroderma, systemic lupus erythematosus, diabetes mellitus and purulent-septic infectious diseases.

Nephrology finds out the causes of pathologies, deals with diagnosis and treatment of renal diseases. The specialist who treats these diseases with conservative therapy is called a nephrologist.

Therefore, timely consultation by nephrologist will protect the patient against serious complications: acute and chronic renal insufficiency, abscess and sepsis. In addition, early treatment of kidneys can prevent surgery, and therapy is limited to tablets.

Consultation by nephrologist begins with interview and medical history intake. The doctor asks about the symptoms, when they arose and with what they may be associated. After information gathering, nephrologist refers the patient to be tested. If necessary, patient may undergo the following tests:

The patient brings the examination results, and the nephrologist receives information about the kidneys functions. When the results are known, there is a medical history and a diagnosis is made, the doctor prescribes treatment. It depends on the severity of the disease: for example, uncomplicated pyelonephritis can be treated with medication, and large calculi in urinary tract must be removed by surgery.

What does nephrologist treat?

Nephrologist treats the following diseases:

  • urolithiasis;
  • pyelonephritis;
  • glomerulonephritis;
  • chronic and acute renal failure;
  • chronic kidney disease;
  • nephritis;
  • diabetic nephropathy;
  • kidney damage due to other diseases.

During pregnancy, the kidneys are vulnerable. For example, due to hormonal changes, pyelonephritis can provoke. Also, kidney pathology can lead to pregnancy complications. For example, kidney failure can cause a stillbirth or delayed fetal development in mother. Therefore, nephrologist is needed during pregnancy: to control the functions of the urinary system and its treatment.

Tests are needed for appointment with nephrologist

In order for the doctor to know how the excretory system and the body as a whole work, the following tests are needed:

  • clinical blood count;
  • clinical urine analysis;
  • biochemical blood test for urea, creatinine, electrolytes, pH markers, the level of C-reactive proteins and glucose;
  • toxic samples if there is a likelihood of heavy metal poisoning or a bite of a poisonous animal;
  • Pasternacki test, Zimnitsky test.

During the visit, nephrologist will tell you what laboratory tests need to be done.

Nephrologist and urologist – what is the difference?

Both doctors treat kidneys. The difference is that the nephrologist uses non-operative methods (tablets, liquors, diet, prevention), and urologist – by surgical methods. Urologist is needed in cases where drug therapy has not given effect or the patient has kidney defects that cannot be cured in non-operative manner.

Also, the urologist deals with reproductive system. Depending on the urology section, doctor can treat male genital organs, oncological diseases of the genitourinary system, pathology of the excretory system against the background of tuberculosis or diseases of the urinary system in children  and women.

Available at medical centers:

Выбрать клинику
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Отделение нефрологии в ОН Клиник

Почки фильтруют кровь от токсинов и продуктов обмена веществ. Парный орган поддерживает внутреннюю среду организма: водно-солевой баланс и кислотно-щелочное равновесие.

При патологиях мочевыделительной системы страдает весь организм: в крови накапливаются токсины, изменяется артериальное давление, может возникнуть уремический перикардит или уремически обусловленный инфаркт миокарда.

Функции почек могут нарушиться при заболеваниях других органов. Они поражаются при гипертонической болезни, системной склеродермии, системной красной волчанке, сахарном диабете и гнойно-септических инфекционных заболеваниях.

Нефрология выясняет причины патологий, занимается диагностикой и лечением заболеваний почек. Специалист, который лечит эти болезни консервативной терапией, называется врач-нефролог. 

Поэтому своевременная консультация нефролога убережет больного от тяжелых осложнений: острой и хронической почечной недостаточности, абсцесса и сепсиса. Кроме того, раннее лечение почек сможет предотвратить хирургическое вмешательство, а терапия ограничиться только таблетками. 

Консультация у нефролога начинается с опроса и сбора анамнеза. Врач расспрашивает о симптомах, когда они возникли и с чем могут быть связаны. После сбора информации нефролог отправляет пациента сдавать анализы. Если необходимо – пройти некоторые тесты:

Пациент приносит результаты исследований, а нефролог получает информацию о функциях почек. Когда известны результаты, есть анамнез и поставлен диагноз, врач назначает лечение. Оно зависит от тяжести заболевания: например, неосложненный пиелонефрит можно вылечить медикаментозно, а большие камни в мочевыводящих путях нужно удалять при помощи операции.

Что лечит нефролог

Врач-нефролог лечит следующие заболевания:

  • мочекаменная болезнь;
  • пиелонефрит;
  • гломерулонефрит;
  • хроническая и острая почечная недостаточность;
  • хроническая болезнь почек;
  • нефрит;
  • диабетическая нефропатия;
  • поражение почек на фоне других заболеваний.

При беременности почки уязвимы. Например, из-за гормональная перестройка может спровоцировать пиелонефрит. Также и патология почек может привести к осложнениям беременности. Например, почечная недостаточность может вызвать у матери мертворождение или задержку развития плода. Поэтому нефролог нужен при беременности: для контроля функций мочевыделительной системы и ее лечения.

Какие анализы нужны на прием к нефрологу

Чтобы врач знал, как работает выделительная система и организм в целом, нужны следующие анализы:

  • общий анализ крови;
  • общий анализ мочи;
  • биохимический анализ крови на мочевину, креатинин, электролиты, маркеры pH, уровень C-реактивных белков и глюкозу;
  • токсические пробы, если есть вероятность отравления тяжелыми металлами или укуса ядовитого животного;
  • пробы Пастернацкого, Зимницкого.

На приеме врач-нефролог сам скажет, какие лабораторные исследования нужно сделать.

Нефролог и уролог – в чем разница

Оба врача лечат почки. Разница в том, что нефролог консервативными методами (таблетки, растворы, диета, профилактика), уролог – хирургическими методами. Уролог нужен в случаях, когда медикаментозная терапия не дала эффекта или у пациента есть пороки почек, которые невозможно вылечить консервативно.

Также уролог занимается половой системой. В зависимости от раздела урологии, врач может лечить мужские половые органы, онкологические болезни мочеполовой системы, патологии выводящей системы на фоне туберкулеза или заболевания мочевыводящей системы у детей и женщин.

Услуга доступна в городах: