Select clinic
Share tips about health:

Pediatric nephrology

Pediatric nephrology is a branch of medicine that studies diagnostics, treatment and prevention of diseases of the urinary system in children (kidney, ureter, bladder, urethra, penis).

The main organ of the urinary system are the kidneys which are responsible for maintaining the acid-alkali balance of blood plasma, excretion of metabolic products, regulation of blood pressure and the synthesis of hormones.

Impaired kidney health significantly affects the work of other organ systems, so timely access to a doctor can not only eliminate the disease, but also prevent serious complications (intoxication of the body, the transition of the disease to the chronic stage of the course, etc.).

Specialists of the children’s department of the medical center “ON Clinic” conduct a wide range of medical measures for the detection and treatment of diseases of the urinary organs in children at different age stages. Our diagnostic equipment provides fast and accurate diagnosis establishment under conditions comfortable for the child.

Signs indicating the need to visit a pediatric nephrologist, are following:

  • change in the amount of urine excreted;
  • nocturnal incontinence of urine after 4 years;
  • the presence in the urine of blood, mucus or sediment;
  • painful urination;
  • swelling;
  • redness of the external genital organs;
  • arterial hypertension, etc.

What does a pediatric nephrologist do?

The competence of the pediatric nephrologist includes the treatment of kidney disease, the main task of which is an effective conservative course in order to avoid surgical intervention.

The most common kidney diseases in childhood are the following:

  • children’s pyelonephritis;
  • glomerulonephritis;
  • amyloidosis;
  • renal pathology caused by the side effects of certain drugs;
  • various nephropathies (familial, dysmetabolic, urolithiasis, etc.);
  • congenital pathologies of the kidneys;
  • inflammation of the kidneys (nephritis with vasculitis or systemic connective tissue diseases, etc.);
  • hemolytic-uremic syndrome, etc.

Since the diseases at an early stage do not have pronounced characteristic symptoms, we recommend at the slightest suspicion to seek qualified help from a pediatric nephrologist for conducting clinical examination (urinalysis and blood tests, ultrasound, etc.).

How is the examination by a pediatric nephrologist performed?

The initial stage of examination at a children’s nephrologist includes collection and analysis of patient complaints, after which the presence/absence of congenital discrepancies in the development of the urinary system is established, and palpation (sounding) of the kidneys is performed. The data obtained become the basis for the prescription of further examination and development of an individual course of therapy.

To make an appointment with the nephrologist of the children’s clinic of the medical center “ON Clinic”, fill in the application form on the website of the clinic or call us at the specified telephone number. Calls are taken around the clock.

Service available in following cities:

Выбрать клинику
Делимся советами о здоровье:

Детская нефрология

Детская нефрология – это отрасль медицины, изучающая диагностику, лечение и профилактику заболеваний органов мочевыделительной системы у детей (почки, мочеточники, мочевой пузырь, мочеиспускательный канал, половой член).

Основным органом мочевой системы являются почки, которые ответственны за поддержание кислотно-щелочного равновесия плазмы крови, выведение продуктов метаболизма, регуляцию артериального давления и синтез гормонов.

Нарушение здоровья почек существенно влияет на работу других систем органов, поэтому своевременное обращение к врачу позволяет не только устранить заболевание, но и предупредить серьезные осложнения (интоксикация организма, переход болезни в хроническую стадию течения и др.).

Специалисты детского отделения медицинского центра «ОН Клиник» проводят широкий спектр медицинских мероприятий для выявления и терапии заболеваний органов мочевыводящей системы детей на разных возрастных этапах. Наша диагностическая база обеспечивает быструю и точную постановку диагноза в комфортных для ребенка условиях.

Признаками, свидетельствующими о необходимости приема у детского нефролога, служат:

  • изменение количества выделяемой мочи;
  • ночное недержание мочи после 4 лет;
  • наличие в моче крови, слизи или осадка;
  • болезненное мочеиспускание;
  • отеки;
  • покраснение наружных половых органов;
  • артериальная гипертензия и др.

Чем занимается детский врач-нефролог?

В компетенции детского нефролога находится терапия болезней почек, основная задача которой – эффективный консервативный курс, позволяющий избежать хирургического вмешательства.

Наиболее распространенными заболеваниями почек в детском возрасте являются:

  • детский пиелонефрит;
  • гломерулонефрит;
  • амилоидоз;
  • патологии почек, вызванные побочным действием некоторых лекарств;
  • различные нефропатии (семейная, дизметаболическая, уролитиаз и др.);
  • врожденные патологии почек;
  • воспаление почек (нефрит при васкулите или при системных болезнях соединительной ткани, и др.);
  • гемолитико-уремический синдром и др.  

Так как заболевания на ранней стадии не имеют ярко выраженной характерной симптоматики, мы рекомендуем при малейших подозрениях обратиться за квалифицированной помощью детского нефролога для проведения клинических исследований (анализ мочи и крови, УЗИ и др.).

Как проходит осмотр у детского нефролога?

Начальным этапом осмотра у детского нефролога является сбор и анализ жалоб пациента, после чего устанавливается наличие/отсутствие врожденных несоответствий в развитии мочевой системы и проводится пальпация (простукивание) почек. Полученные данные становятся основой для назначения дальнейшего обследования и разработки индивидуального курса терапии.

Чтобы записаться на прием к врачу-нефрологу детской поликлиники медицинского центра «ОН Клиник» заполните форму заявки на сайте клиники или позвоните нам по указанному номеру телефона. Звонки принимаются круглосуточно.

Услуга доступна в городах: