Select a medical center
Videoconsultation

PRP in urology in ON Clinic

In the treatment of male delicate diseases (for example, erectile dysfunction, Peyronie's disease), urologists successfully use plasma therapy or PRP. This is an injection method involving introduction of the patient's plasma into different parts of the penis. Platelet-rich plasma starts the process of tissue regeneration, improves blood microcirculation and stimulates metabolism.

The procedure is safe and improves the sexual life of men, in particular, it helps to increase the duration of sexual intercourse. As a rule, after treatment with injections, the patient does not have complications. In isolated cases, edema and local hematomas may appear at the injection place.

PRP in the treatment of erectile dysfunction

Urologists include erectile dysfunction to the most common diseases of male sexual health. According to the World Health Organization and the European Association of Urology, about 52% of men aged 40 to 70 years suffer from erectile dysfunction. A disease consists in the inability to achieve or maintain an erection sufficient for sexual intercourse.

PRP therapy for the treatment of erectile dysfunction, on average, is carried out about 1 time for 3-4 weeks. Each time, 5-6 injections are carried out in different parts of the penis. Quite often, in the treatment of erectile dysfunction, one injection per 3 procedures is enough for the results to appear.

According to the prescription of the urologist, along with injections in the treatment of erectile dysfunction, the use of other medicines is possible.

PRP in the treatment of Peyronie disease

Peyronie disease is less common – in 0.4-9% of men and more often in the age of 40 to 60 years. The disease consists in lesion of the connective tissue, leading to the formation of fibrotic lesions or plaques that contribute to erectile deformation of the penis (pathological curvature of the penis).

Treatment regimen with plasmotherapy for Peyronie disease lasts 3-4 weeks, 1 time per week, for 1 session, the urologist makes 5-6 injections in different parts of the penis.

Penile plasma therapy is carried out only if medically required. PRP cannot be combined with shock wave and LOD therapy.

After injections, the urologist recommends abstaining from sexual activity for 10-14 days.

If you have any questions about this procedure, call the contact phone number indicated on the site.

Youtube ON Clinic

Available at medical centers:

Urology in Kharkiv
(m. Pushkinska)
Registration by phone around the clock:

Register to visit a doctor

Selected services
Payment through the website:
0 uah
Payment in med. center:
0 uah
  • Full name:
  • E-mail:
  • Phone:
  • Clinic:
  • Department:
  • Doctor:
  • Service:
  • Payment amount: uah.

Ask a question

Feedback or proposal for work

Specify a price

One click call

Выбрать медицинский центр
Делимся советами о здоровье:

PRP в урологии в «ОН Клиник»

При лечении мужских деликатных заболеваний (например, эректильная дисфункция, болезнь Пейрони) урологи успешно используют плазмотерапию или PRP. Это инъекционный метод, который предполагает введение плазмы пациента в разные части полового члена. Плазма, обогащенная тромбоцитами, запускает процесс регенерации тканей, улучшает микроциркуляцию крови и стимулирует обмен веществ.

Процедура безопасна и улучшает сексуальную жизнь мужчин, в частности, способствует увеличению продолжительности полового акта. Как правило, после лечения инъекциями у пациента не возникает осложнений. В единичных случаях в месте введения инъекций могут появиться отеки и локальные гематомы.

PRP при лечении эректильной дисфункции

Самым распространенным заболеванием мужского сексуального здоровья урологи считают эректильную дисфункцию. По данным Всемирной организации здравоохранения и Европейской ассоциации урологов эректильной дисфункцией страдают около 52% мужчин в возрасте от 40 до 70 лет. Болезнь представляет собой неспособность достижения или поддержания эрекции, достаточной для проведения полового акта. 

PRP-терапия для лечения эректильной дисфункции, в среднем, проводится около 1 раза в течение 3-4 недель. Каждый раз проводится по 5-6 инъекций в разные части полового члена. Достаточно часто при лечении эректильной дисфункции для появления результатов хватает по одной инъекции за 3 процедуры. По назначению уролога параллельно с инъекциями при лечении эректильной дисфункции возможно использование других медицинских препаратов. 

PRP при лечении болезни Пейрони

Болезнь Пейрони встречается реже — у 0,4-9% мужчин и чаще в возрасте от 40 до 60 лет. Заболевание представляет собой поражение соединительной ткани, приводящее к образованию фиброзных поражений или бляшек, способствующих эректильной деформации пениса (патологическое искривление полового члена).

Курс лечения плазмотерапией при болезни Пейрони длится 3-4 недели по 1 разу в неделю, за 1 сеанс врач-уролог делает по 5-6 инъекций в разные части полового члена.  Плазмотерапию полового члена проводят только по показаниям врача. PRP нельзя сочетать с ударно-волновой и ЛОД-терапией. После инъекций врач-уролог рекомендует воздерживаться от половой жизни на протяжении 10-14 дней. 

Если у вас возникли любые вопросы по данной процедуре звоните по контактному номеру телефона, который указан на сайте.

Youtube ON Clinic

Доступно в медицинских центрах:

Урология в Харькове
(м. Пушкинская)
Запись по телефону круглосуточно:

Записаться на прием

Выбранные услуги
При оплате на сайте:
0 грн.
При оплате в мед. центре:
0 грн.

Задать свой вопрос

Отзыв или предложение о работе

Уточнить цену

Звонок в один клик