Select a medical center
Videoconsultation

Seborrhea

Irrespective of age and gender, such diseases as seborrhea and seborrheic dermatitis make us feel constrained and insecure with other people, especially while communicating with the opposite sex. There is no point in fleeing the society, seborrhea of scalp is not a final judgment and it can be treated.

What is seborrhea and seborrheic dermatitis?

Seborrhea is a disease of sebaceous glands when their secretory function is damaged. It occurs due to profuse discharge of sebaceous matter affected by microbes and opportunistic pathogenic fungi. Seborrhea and seborrheic dermatitis usually manifest on skin areas with large amount of sebaceous glands: back, face (especially on the forehead skin and nasolabial folds), in concha of auricles and on hairy skull.

Causes of disease occurrence 

Quite frequently seborrheic dermatitis on the face occurs in teenagers during their pubescence period when there are hormonal readjustments in their bodies. Upon is completion the situation usually comes to normal. But it does not happen always like that. Most people suffering from seborrheic dermatitis on hairy skull are adults 20-50 years old. In most cases men are susceptible to this disease. Intense discharge of sebum out of glands can be caused by malnutrition (plenty of energy and carbonaceous food), gastrointestinal tract diseases, thyroid gland diseases as well as different infections.
Symptoms: manifestation of seborrheic dermatitis on the face and other parts of the body 
Seborrheic dermatitis affects the skin gradually starting from slight itching to intense one. Then skin areas affected with seborrhea turn red and distinct round-shaped plaques appear on their background.

Danger of seborrhea and seborrheic dermatitis

Unfortunately, seborrhea is not just a cosmetic defect causing some inconvenience. The problem is that chemical composition of sebum discharged by glands differs from the norm and is a fertile ground for spreading of harmful bacteria and infection. The disease leads to formation of large amount of blackheads, pimples and other skin defects. Thus, you cannot keep putting off the treatment of seborrhea, it is better to start treatment immediately after occurrence of the first symptoms of this disease.

Seborrheic dermatitis – treatment at “ON Clinic”

At the medical centre “ON Clinic” seborrhea and other dermatological diseases of similar category are treated using in-house medicinal shampoos and creams non-available at the wide market. Used medications are absolutely safe for health and highly efficient enabling to be free of this unpleasant disease very quickly.
You cannot neglect such disease as seborrheic dermatitis, treatment should be started as soon as possible as there is a high risk of inflammation spreading all over the body.
In order to register to visit trichologist specialist at “ON Clinic”, you just need to call the telephone number indicated for your region or to fill in simple registration form on our web-site.
 

Youtube ON Clinic

Available at medical centers:

Trichology in Odessa
Registration by phone around the clock:
Trichology in Kharkiv
(m. Pushkinska)
Registration by phone around the clock:

Register to visit a doctor

Selected services
Payment through the website:
0 uah
Payment in med. center:
0 uah
  • Full name:
  • E-mail:
  • Phone:
  • Clinic:
  • Department:
  • Doctor:
  • Service:
  • Payment amount: uah.

Ask a question

Feedback or proposal for work

Specify a price

One click call

Себорея

Независимо от пола и возраста, такие заболевания как себорея и себорейный дерматит заставляют нас чувствовать себя скованно и неуверенно в обществе других людей, а особенно при общении с противоположным полом. Не стоит закрываться от окружающих, себорея головы – это не приговор, и вылечить это заболевание можно.

Что такое себорея и себорейный дерматит?

Себорея – это заболевание сальных желез организма, в ходе которого нарушается их секреторная функция. Оно возникает из-за обильного выделения кожного сала, подверженного воздействию микробов и условно-патогенных грибов. Как правило, себорея и себорейный дерматит проявляется на участках кожи, в которых присутствует большое скопление сальных желез: спина, лицо (в особенности на коже лба и носогубных складках), в районе ушных раковин и на волосистой части головы.

Причины возникновения заболевания

Довольно часто себорейный дерматит на лице можно встретить у подростков в момент полового созревания, когда в организме происходит гормональная перестройка. Обычно после ее завершения ситуация нормализуется. Но так происходит не всегда. Значительную часть страдающих себорейным дерматитом волосистой части головы составляют взрослые 20-50 лет. В большей степени этому заболеванию подвержены мужчины. Усиленное выделение сала из желез может быть вызвано неправильным питанием (обилие жирной и углеродистой пищи), болезнями желудочно-кишечного тракта, щитовидной железы, а также различными инфекциями.

Симптомы: как проявляется себорейный дерматит на лице и других частях тела

Себорейный дерматит поражает кожу постепенно, а начинается все с легкого зуда, который быстро становится интенсивным. Затем пораженные себореей участки кожи краснеют, а на их фоне появляются четко очерченные бляшки округлой формы.

Чем опасна себорея и себорейный дерматит

К сожалению, себорея - это не просто косметический дефект, который приносит в жизнь определенные неудобства. Проблема заключается в том, что химический состав выделяемого железами сала отличается от нормы и служит благоприятной почвой для распространения вредных микробов и инфекции. Заболевание приводит к появлению большого количества угрей, прыщей и прочих кожных дефектов. Поэтому лечение себореи нельзя откладывать надолго, его лучше начать сразу после появления первых симптомов заболевания.

Себорейный дерматит – лечение в «ОН Клиник»

В медицинском центре «Он Клиник» лечение себореи и других дерматологических заболеваний подобной категории проводится с применением лечебных шампуней и мазей разработки собственных лабораторий клиники, которые вы не найдете в широкой продаже. Используемые средства абсолютно безопасны для здоровья и обладают высокой эффективностью, что дает возможность достаточно быстро избавиться от неприятной болезни.

Нельзя пускать на самотек такое заболевание как себорейный дерматит, лечение следует начать в самые ранние сроки, потому что велик риск распространения воспаления по всему телу.

Записаться на прием к врачу-дерматологу в «ОН Клиник» очень просто - достаточно позвонить по телефонному номеру, указанному для Вашего региона или заполнить форму записи на прием на нашем сайте.

Лечение производится в городах: