Select a medical center
Videoconsultation

Dandruff and head skin itching

Almost every third person knows firsthand what dandruff is. We cannot say that dandruff is a dangerous disease; however, it causes many inconveniences and discomfort in everyday life. Think what a shame it is, especially for ladies, when someone first notices “white snow” on your gorgeous black blouse on the shoulder and draws attention to it. The situation is far from being pleasant. Specialists of medical centre “ON Clinic” know how to get rid of dandruff; the information is described below.

Causes of dandruff occurrence 

Dandruff of head skin may be caused differently. One of the most common factors is hormone imbalance. This is why most teenagers have head dandruff during pubertal period.

Dandruff is a signal of our body indicating that it is necessary to review food ration as well as life style. If you eat much fatty or sugary food, smoke, sleep not enough and you are stress-susceptible – it is safe to say that you have dandruff. Though a person may have dandruff and scalp itching even in case of и proper nutrition and healthy lifestyle. This may happen due to mismatched shampoo. If you have sensitive head skin, you need to read carefully information on label while choosing shampoo.

How does dandruff form on the head?

Regeneration of our skin is a permanent process which happens every day during the whole life. Normal life cycle of skin cell is one month; during this time a cell goes gradually up from the lower skin layers to the upper ones. After that the cell dies and turns into dust. If a person has pathometabolism or he suffers from some disease, the cells from lower skin layers get into its surface much faster, they accumulate and gain off-white colour, this is dandruff.
This process is followed by such unpleasant symptoms as head itching and hair root irritation.

Danger of head skin dandruff?

In spite of all promises from TV screens to help to get rid of dandruff within a couple of weeks with a help of some brand new shampoo, this is by no means always the case. Sometimes it is difficult to get rid of dandruff; besides, it can be a cause of development of such disease as seborrhea and seborrheic dermatitis.

Intense itching of head skin which often occurs in case of dandruff is very dangerous. Infection can get into the small wounds while scratching. Head dandruff must never be underestimated, do not consider it to be simple cosmetic unpleasantness – dandruff can be a cause of serious problems with head skin in future.

Head itch and dandruff: treatment at medical centre “ON Clinic” 

We know how to get rid of dandruff and we will help you with this! For the purposes of treatment we use effective shampoos and medications which are unique means as they are developed at “ON Clinic” laboratories and are non-available on the wide market. In the course of the complete physical examination , trichologist determines the causes of dandruff occurrence on the head and selects individual treatment method for you.

If you have such problem as dandruff, you need to start treatment as soon as possible. This will not help you to feel better and more confident, but it will also rid you of risk of seborrhea and other skin diseases.
In order to register to visit trichologist specialist at “ON Clinic”, you just need to call the telephone number indicated for your region or to fill in simple registration form on our web-site.
 

Youtube ON Clinic

Available at medical centers:

Trichology in Kharkiv
(m. Pushkinska)
Registration by phone around the clock:
Trichology in Odessa
Registration by phone around the clock:

Register to visit a doctor

Selected services
Payment through the website:
0 uah
Payment in med. center:
0 uah
  • Full name:
  • E-mail:
  • Phone:
  • Clinic:
  • Department:
  • Doctor:
  • Service:
  • Payment amount: uah.

Ask a question

Feedback or proposal for work

Specify a price

One click call

Перхоть и зуд кожи головы - в чем опасность?

Что такое перхоть, не понаслышке знает чуть ли не каждый третий житель Земли. Не то, чтобы перхоть можно было назвать опасным заболеванием, но она вызывает множество неудобств и неловкостей в повседневной жизни. Вспомните, ведь так обидно, особенно для девушек, когда кто-то раньше Вас замечает на Вашей шикарной новой черной блузке «белый снег» на плечах и обращает на это внимание. Ситуация не из самых приятных. Как избавиться от перхоти знают специалисты медицинского центра «ОН Клиник», об этом и пойдет речь ниже.

Причины возникновения перхоти

Перхоть кожи головы может появляться по целому ряду причин. К числу самых распространенных факторов стоит отнести гормональный дисбаланс. Именно по этой причине у большинства подростков, в период полового созревания, есть перхоть на голове.

Перхоть - это сигнал нашего организма, который говорит о том, что следует пересмотреть свой рацион питания, да и образ жизни в целом. Если Вы употребляете много жирной или сладкой пищи, курите, мало спите и часто подвержены стрессам – с большой уверенностью можно сказать, что у вас есть перхоть. Хотя и при правильном питании и здоровом образе жизни у человека может появиться перхоть и зуд кожи головы. Это может случиться из-за неправильно подобранного шампуня. Если у Вас чувствительная кожа головы, то лучше выбирать шампунь, внимательно вчитываюсь в то, что написано на этикетке.

Как образовывается перхоть на голове

Обновление нашей кожи - это постоянный процесс, который происходит каждый день, на протяжении всей жизни человека. Нормальный жизненный цикл клетки кожи составляет один месяц, за это время клетка постепенно поднимается из нижних слоев кожи к верхним, после чего она отмирает и превращается в пыль. Когда у человека нарушен обмен веществ, или же он страдает от какого-то заболевания, то клетки из нижних слоев кожи попадают на ее поверхность намного быстрее, они скапливаются и приобретают серовато-белый оттенок, это и есть перхоть.

Данный процесс сопровождается неприятными симптомами, такими как зуд головы и болезненная чувствительность корней волос.

Чем опасна перхоть кожи головы?

Несмотря на то, что с телеэкранов нам постоянно обещают избавиться от перхоти всего за пару недель при помощи какого-то супернового шампуня, это далеко не всегда так. Порой избавиться от перхоти очень сложно, к тому же она может стать причиной развития такого заболевания как себорея и себорейный дерматит.

Сильный зуд кожи головы, который часто бывает во время перхоти, тоже очень опасен. Ведь при почесывании в образовавшиеся небольшие ранки может попасть инфекция. Не стоит недооценивать перхоть на голове, и считать ее простым косметическим недоразумением - перхоть может стать причиной серьезных проблем с кожей головы в будущем.

Зуд головы и перхоть: лечение в медицинском центре «ОН Клиник»

Мы знаем, как избавиться от перхоти, и поможем Вам в этом! Для лечения мы используем эффективнее шампуни и препараты, которые являются уникальными средствами, т.к. они разработаны в лабораториях «ОН Клиник» и недоступны в широкой продаже. В ходе комплексного обследования, врач-трихолог определит причины, по которым возникла перхоть на голове, и подберет для Вас индивидуальный метод лечения.

Если Вы страдаете от такой проблемы как перхоть, лечение лучше начать как можно раньше. Это не только поможет Вам чувствовать себя более уверенно, но и избавит от риска появления себореи и других кожных заболеваний.

Записаться на прием к врачу-трихологу в «ОН Клиник» Вы можете прямо сейчас – для этого нужно позвонить по телефонному номеру, указанному для Вашего региона, или заполнить простую форму записи на прием на нашем сайте.

Лечение производится в городах: