STDs

Hard to believe, but back in 1960, doctors have known only two diseases that are sexually transmitted (STDs). The treatment was simple, they were not treated dangerous, so sometimes even doctors did not pay attention to them. However, to date, doctors know 25 of STIs, three of which are incurable – HIV, human papilloma virus (HPV), genital herpes.

What is sexual infection?

Genital infections are not only sexually transmitted diseases (gonorrhea, syphilis, trichomoniasis, and others), but also infections of the genitourinary system (mycoplasma, chlamydia, ureaplasma, bacterial vaginosis, candidiasis, etc.). What is dangerous about these diseases? Firstly, the fact that most people are unaware of presence of such an infection. Chlamydia, trichomoniasis, bacterial vaginosis, cytomegalovirus, mycoplasmosis almost always occur without symptoms. Much later there appear complications: the internal organs and systems become affected, there starts an inflammation, which lead to appearance of tumors and infertility. Also, sexual infections are transmitted not only during sex, but also by blood transfusion, fetal and through feeding with breast milk.

How to protect yourself from STDs?

First of all, one should get carefully protected, to be picky in choosing sexual partners, and at least once or twice a year to be checked at the urologist (for men) and a gynecologist (for women). Diagnosis of sexually transmitted infections in the early stages will help eliminate the infestation of your sexual partners and avoid health complications in the future. Remember that you can also catch infections through personal hygiene, oral and anal sex.

How to diagnose and treat sexual infections?

Self-treatment of STDs is by no means possible. If there is even the slightest suspicion of infection, you should immediately consult a doctor, who is required to propose to pass a comprehensive examination. What does it include?

Primary visit of a urologist: consulting of a urologist, diagnosis conclusion, examination, digital rectal examination of the prostate, biotesiometry (investigated the sensitivity of the sexual sphere), dopplerography (studied blood flow in the vessels of the penis), ultrasound of the prostate, testing for erectile dysfunction (at presence of sexual problems).

Primary visit of a gynecologist: general examination and vaginal examination, breast examination, pelvic ultrasound, colposcopy (depending on the clinic) and consultation of the doctor.

After the initial examination specialists of ON Clinic international network of health centers if necessary, appoint an individual and the most effective course of treatment. Modern laboratory diagnosis of STIs can detect such infections like trichomoniasis, chlamydia, mycoplasma, ureaplasma, bacterial vaginosis, gonococcus and others.

If the diagnosis is confirmed, and you have a genital infection, your partner will also have to pass tests. Both partners must be treated at the same time! After a course of treatment the tests shall be repeated. Recall that detection and treatment of sexually transmitted diseases in the early stages is easier and more efficient! So if you had an itch and burning genitals, secretions, redness, pain in the abdomen, painful and frequent urination, – contact your doctor immediately. Do not joke with your health!

Refer to ON Clinic in your city to pass a comprehensive examination and get tested for latent infection. It can be made by men, women and couples planning a pregnancy. Call around the clock number listed for your city. Be healthy!

The service is available in the cities:

ЗППП

Сложно поверить, но еще в 1960-м году врачам были известны всего два заболевания, которые передавались половым путем (ЗППП). Лечение было простым, к опасным они не относились, так что иногда на них даже врачи не обращали внимания. Однако на сегодняшний день медикам известно 25 ИППП, три из которых неизлечимы – ВИЧ, вирус папилломы человека (ВПЧ), генитальный герпес.

Что такое половые инфекции?

К половым инфекциям относятся не только венерические болезни (гонорея, сифилис, трихомониаз и другие), но и инфекции мочеполовой системы (микоплазма, хламидиоз, уреаплазма, гарднереллез, кандидоз и прочие). Чем же опасны эти заболевания? Во-первых, тем, что большинство людей не подозревают о наличии у себя такой инфекции. Хламидиоз, трихомоноз, гарднереллез, цитомегаловирус, микоплазмоз почти всегда протекают без симптомов. Намного позже появляются осложнения: поражаются внутренние органы и системы, начинаются воспаления, которые приводят к появлению опухолей и бесплодию. Также половые инфекции передаются не только во время секса, но и при переливании крови, внутриутробно плоду и при кормлении младенца грудным молоком.

Как уберечься от ЗППП?

Прежде всего, нужно тщательно предохраняться, быть разборчивым при выборе половых партнеров и хотя бы раз-два в год проходить обследование у уролога (для мужчин) и гинеколога (для женщин). Диагностика ИППП на ранних стадиях поможет исключить заражение Ваших половых партнеров, а также избежать осложнений со здоровьем в дальнейшем. Помните, что заразиться инфекциями можно также через предметы личной гигиены, оральный и анальный секс.

Как диагностировать и лечить половые инфекции?

Самостоятельно лечить ЗППП ни в коем случае нельзя. Если есть хоть малейшие подозрения на наличие инфекции, нужно сразу же обратиться к врачу, который обязательно предложит пройти комплексное обследование. Что в него входит?

Первичный прием врача-уролога: консультация врача-уролога, постановка диагноза, осмотр, пальцевое ректальное обследование предстательной железы, биотезиометрия (исследуется чувствительность половой сферы), допплерография (исследуется кровоток в сосудах полового члена), УЗИ предстательной железы, тестирование на эректильную дисфункцию (при наличии сексуальных проблем).

Первичный прием гинеколога: общий осмотр и влагалищное обследование, осмотр молочных желез, УЗИ органов малого таза, кольпоскопия (зависит от клиники) и консультация доктора.

После первичного обследования специалисты Международной сети медицинских центров «ОН Клиник» при необходимости назначат индивидуальный и максимально эффективный курс лечения. Современная лабораторная диагностика ИППП позволяет обнаружить такие инфекции, как трихомониаз, хламидиоз, микоплазма, уреаплазма, гарднереллез, гонококк и др.

Если диагноз подтвердился, и у Вас обнаружена половая инфекция, Вашему партнеру также придется сдать анализы. Лечение обоих партнеров должно проводиться одновременно! После курса лечения анализы сдаются повторно. Напомним, что выявление и лечение ЗППП на ранних стадиях легче и эффективнее! Поэтому если у Вас появился зуд и жжение половых органов, выделения, покраснения, боль внизу живота, болезненное и частое мочеиспускание, - немедленно обратитесь к врачу. Не стоит шутить со своим здоровьем!

Обратитесь в «ОН Клиник» в Вашем городе, чтобы пройти комплексное обследование и сдать анализы на скрытые инфекции. Это могут сделать мужчины, женщины, а также пары, планирующие беременность. Звоните по круглосуточному номеру, указанному для Вашего города. Будьте здоровы!

Услуга доступна в городах: