Hemorrhoids and an anal fissure: part of the proctologic problems combination

Anal crack (in proctology – anal fissure) constitutes a violation of the rectal mucosa integrity in the bottom of its department – sphincter of the anus. Such damage has a longitudinal fracture, wounds or sores.

Anal mucosal rupture can occur suddenly and heal within 1-4 weeks (acute anal fissure), or can have a long duration (over three months), in which periods of exacerbation are alternating with periods of remission (chronic anal fissure).

The dimensions of this intimate defect are relatively small: only 1-2 cm. But it delivers a great variety of inconveniences. They can affect people of all ages – but especially, it often annoys the young people (under 33 years). Basically, they are young representatives of fair gender (more than 60% of all reported cases in practice). Also fissure of the anus often occurs in men aged 35-55 years.

There are many cases when an anal fissure occurs as a distinct disease under the influence of a number of adverse factors:

  • constipation;
  • diarrhea;
  • anal sphincter overloading.

However, there is a tendency of the combined flow, when hemorrhoids and rectal fissure occur in parallel.

Quite often, varicose veins dilation of the anus (hemorrhoids) occurs in young women, long before deliveries. The disease is fairly easy going, and does not bring significant discomfort. Only after the child birth, hemorrhoids is exacerbated by acquiring severity of clinical symptoms and complication of anal fissures.

Hemorrhoids and anal fissure largely have similar symptoms:

  • pain during and after defecation;
  • bleeding during a bowel movement;
  • fractures of hemorrhoids can also be strongly itchy and cause a burning sensation.

Fissures and hemorrhoids differ from each other by character of bleeding during the act of defecation (bowel movement):

For fissures there characteristic meager secretion in the form of a bright scarlet smears on the toilet paper or drops on the excrements.

Bleeding at hemorrhoids are often abundant (due to prolapses of hemorrhoid nodes and varicose veins rupture of rectum from the physical tension).

Examination at the proctologist of hemorrhoids and anal fissure includes both chiropractic (manual) and instrumental diagnostics. These include:

  • rectal palpation (feeling the rectum area by introducing a finger into the anus);
  • anoscopy;
  • rectoromanoscopy.

These methods of visual inspection of the rectum using an endoscope, are performed under local anesthesia. They allow adequate assessment the condition of the mucous membrane – including, revealing the presence of tumors of rectum and, if necessary, take a biopsy.

Coloproctology in ON Clinic Medical Centre will help to qualitatively diagnose the disease, to understand exactly what bothers the patient: hemorrhoids or anal fissure, or the whole complex of proctologic problems. If surgical treatment is required (in the case of a chronic process), here offered a sparing minimally invasive techniques for painless treatment of the disease, and recover quickly after the treatment.

Геморрой и трещина прямой кишки: частый союз проктологических проблем

Анальная трещина (в проктологии – анальная фиссура) представляет собой нарушение целостности слизистой оболочки прямой кишки  в самом нижнем её отделе - сфинктере ануса. Такое повреждение имеет вид продольного разрыва, раны или язвы.

Разрыв слизистой оболочки ануса может возникать внезапно и заживать в течение 1-4 недель (острая анальная трещина), либо же иметь длительное течение (более трёх месяцев), в котором периоды обострения чередуются с периодами ремиссии (хроническая анальная трещина).

Размеры этого интимного дефекта относительно невелики: всего 1-2 см. Но неудобств он доставляет великое множество. Им могут страдать люди всех возрастов – но особенно часто он досаждает молодым (до 33 лет).  В основном, это молодые представительницы слабого пола (более 60% всех зарегистрированных в практике случаев). Также фиссура ануса нередко встречается у мужчин в возрасте 35-55 лет.

Известно много случаев, когда анальная фиссура возникает как самостоятельное заболевание под воздействием целого ряда неблагоприятных факторов:

  • запор;
  • понос;
  • перенапряжение анального сфинктера.

Однако существует тенденция сочетанного течения, когда геморрой и трещина прямой кишки протекают параллельно.

Довольно часто варикозное расширение вен заднего прохода (геморрой) имеет место у молодых женщин ещё задолго до родов. Заболевание протекает достаточно легко, и не приносит существенного дискомфорта. И только после рождения ребёнка геморрой обостряется, приобретая выраженную клиническую симптоматику и осложняясь трещинами заднего прохода.

Геморрой и трещины заднего прохода во многом имеют схожую симптоматику:

  • боль во время и после дефекации;
  • кровяные выделения во время дефекации;
  • трещины при геморрое также могут сильно зудеть и вызывать жжение.

Трещины и геморрой отличаются друг от друга характером кровянистых выделений во время акта дефекации (испражнения):

  1. Для фиссур характерны скудные выделения в виде ярко-алых мазков на туалетной бумаге или капелек на кале.
  2. Кровотечения при геморрое часто обильные (из-за выпадения геморроидальных узлов и разрыва варикозных вен прямой кишки от физического напряжения).

Осмотр у проктолога при геморрое и анальной трещине включает в себя как мануальную (ручную), так и инструментальную диагностику. Сюда относятся:

  • ректальная пальпация (ощупывание зоны прямой кишки путём введения пальцев в анус);
  • аноскопия;
  • ректороманоскопия.

Это методы визуального обследования прямой кишки с помощью эндоскопа, выполняемые под местной анестезией. Они позволяют адекватно оценить состояние слизистой оболочки – в том числе, выявить наличие новообразований прямой кишки, и при необходимости взять биопсию.

Колопроктологи медицинского центра «ОН Клиник» помогут качественно диагностировать заболевание, чтобы понять, что именно беспокоит пациента: геморрой или трещина заднего прохода, либо же целый комплекс проктологических проблем. При необходимости оперативного лечения (в случае хронического процесса), здесь предложат щадящие малоинвазивные методики, позволяющие безболезненно избавиться от заболевания, и быстро восстановиться после терапии.