Condillomas, papillomas and genital warts in women

For women health condillomas and papillomas are much more serious threat than for men. This is due to the fact that one of the most common female cancer – cervical cancer – may be caused by some types of the human papillomavirus (HPV), which also contribute to their appearance.

Flat and sharp-edged genital condillomas in women as a threat of oncopathology

Human papilloma virus is one of the most common viral diseases in the world. It has many varieties, each of which appears differently in women. An indispensable companion of this disease are condillomas – small growths (by their nature they are benign tumors), similar to the wart with a thin and soft leg. They may be located in different parts of the body: on the neck, in the armpits, in the genital area, and even on the tongue.

Condillomas do not give metastases and are not a direct threat to human health, but, nevertheless, for a woman faced with this problem, it is better to play it safe and go for a medical examination.

Sharp-edged condillomas are called benign tumors of viral origin, occurring on the skin and mucous membranes, both in women, and men.

These formations are clusters of small papillae, of beige or pink color. Their texture is soft. The diameter varies from a few millimeters to several centimeters. Sharp-edged condillomas in women are often localized in both external, and internal genitalia. They are:

  • vulva;
  • clitoris;
  • vulval vestibule;
  • cervix;
  • urethra (the urethra canal);
  • crotch;
  • anus (anal passage).

That is why they are also called genital warts. In addition to the intimate zone, condillomas occasionally affect mouth and armpits. If they are no complicated, their emergence and development is primarily asymptomatic.

Vulva condilloma is most common in young and pregnant women.

Flat cervical condilloma is another not least common type of benign tumors of the urogenital tract, which is the same dangerous in the absence of treatment. A feature of flat condilloma is that its development and growth is not directed outward, like in a sharp-edged, but inward the cervical mucosa epithelium. It rises above the surface of the skin or mucous membranes – and remains flat, flush with the surface, from which it emerged. And it complicates its diagnosis during the routine examination. It is formed in the deeper layers of cervical epithelium. Development from the deep layers is talking about the chronic form of the virus, its long-standing presence in the body.

Flat condilloma also occurs mainly in young women. In about half of cases this kind is flowing with dysplasia, which is estimated as a pre-oncologic state.

Genital condillomas in women and their treating are of practical interest not only for gynecologists, but also for oncologists. Because, unfortunately, the sharp-edged and flat condillomas are the most prone to degenerate.

Consequences of condillomas in women

Vagina condilloma or uterus condilloma is dangerous not only because it is a wake-up call for a women, but also the reason to be checked for presence of cancer. It brings discomfort in sexual life and complicates the hygiene procedures. At sexual intercourse or while taking a shower, you can accidentally damage it and make the infection through an open wound. Under no circumstances should one try to remove it by himself – it is very dangerous! Treatment of genital condillomas in women is the prerogative of qualified experts. Remember that it is a new formation, and do not be fooled by its tiny size, it can bring a lot of inconvenience and complications in future.

Symptoms: what to pay attention to

Symptoms of condillomas in women – is primarily its characteristic appearance. That is, the accumulation of small papillae, towering above the skin surface.

Other important symptoms of genital condillomas – is the tactility of neoplasms and their high physical tangibility. For good reason they are called sharp-edged: it means, they are having sharp, felt tip. This quality is very important for the initial detection of the symptoms by the woman. For example, if it is not on the surface of the skin, where it is easy to see, but inside the body (vagina, urethra, cervix). Therefore, the development of new slightest sensations (an unusual discomfort during intercourse, pain, burning and itching) must immediately draw attention to themselves.

Treatment of condillomas in women in ON Clinic

Treatment of genital condillomas in women (as well as genital warts, papillomas on the labia), as well as in men, is carried out by the most effective in modern dermatology and gynecology procedures:

  • local cryotherapy and cryosurgery (burning with liquid nitrogen);
  • burning with concentrated acids;
  • laser ablation (evaporation);
  • surgical excision (removal);
  • ozone therapy;
  • radiosurgery;
  • electrocoagulation;
  • darsonvalization.
  • It should be understood that treatment of such diseases is always symptomatic. That is, it is possible to remove only the clinical manifestations – but not their cause – HPV in women. And therefore, a certain probability of relapse is always present.

To reduce the risk of malignancy, to which the genital condillomas are inclined, as well as to increase the overall resistance of the organism, there can be performed in parallel immunotherapy with interferon drugs.

Thanks to modern technology such defects like vaginal or cervical condillomas are easily removed without pain and surgeries. For these purposes in the medical center ON Clinic we use the instrument "Surgitron". This device removes condillomas in women through radio wave exposure, which is absolutely safe for human health.

In the course of a few short-term procedures, you can get rid of condillomas, without feeling any discomfort. Treatment in ON Clinic is performed by qualified personnel after a detailed examination and medical history learning.

Why to complicate your life, feel pain and discomfort, when there is a reliable and absolutely safe way to remove condillomas in women? Doctors of the gynecological profile in International Centre ON Clinic are always ready available to explain to patients what the condillomas are and their causes. Arsenal of specialized professionals will always have, what to treat condillomas in women with. To make an appointment to the doctor-gynecologist in ON Clinic is very simple. You can call the phone number listed for your area, or fill out the form making an appointment on our website.

Кондиломы, папилломы и генитальные бородавки у женщин

Для здоровья женщин кондиломы и папилломы представляют куда более серьезную угрозу, чем для мужчин. Это обусловлено тем фактом, что одно из самых распространенных женских онкологических заболеваний - рак шейки матки - может быть вызвано некоторыми разновидностями вируса папилломы человека (ВПЧ), которые также способствуют появлению их появлению.

Плоские и остроконечные кондиломы у женщин как угроза онкопатологии

Вирус папилломы человека относится к числу самых распространенных вирусных заболеваний на Земле. Он имеет множество разновидностей, каждая из которых по-разному проявляется в организме женщины. Неотъемлемым спутником этого заболевания являются кондиломы - небольшие наросты (по своей природе они являются доброкачественными опухолями), похожие на бородавки с тонкой и мягкой ножкой. Они могут располагаться в различных частях тела: на шее, в подмышках, в области гениталий и даже на языке.

Кондиломы не дают метастазов и не несут прямой угрозы здоровью человека, но, тем не менее, женщине, столкнувшейся с этой проблемой, лучше перестраховаться и сходить на медицинское обследование.

Остроконечными кондиломами называются доброкачественные новообразования вирусного происхождения, возникающие на кожных покровах и слизистых оболочках, как у женщин, так и у мужчин.

Эти образования представляют собой скопления мелких сосочков, имеющие телесный или розовый цвет. Их консистенция мягкая. Диаметр варьирует от нескольких миллиметров до нескольких сантиметров. Остроконечные кондиломы у женщин чаще всего локализуются в области как наружных, так и внутренних половых органов. Это:

  • вульва;
  • клитор;
  • преддверие влагалища;
  • шейка матки;
  • уретра (мочеиспускательный канал);
  • промежность;
  • анус (задний проход).

Именно поэтому их ещё называют генитальными бородавками. Кроме интимной зоны, кондиломы изредка поражают ротовую полость и подмышечные впадины. Если они ничем не осложнены, то их появление и развитие в основном бессимптомно.

Кондилома вульвы чаще всего встречается у молодых, а также беременных женщин.

Плоская кондилома шейки матки – другой не менее распространённый вид доброкачественных образований урогенитального тракта, который так же опасен при отсутствии лечения. Особенностью плоской кондиломы является то, что её развитие и рост направлены не вовне, как у остроконечной, а вовнутрь эпителия слизистой оболочки шейки матки. Она не возвышается над поверхностью кожи или слизистой – а остаётся плоской, вровень с той поверхностью, из которой сформировалась. И это усложняет её диагностирование при обычном осмотре. Формируется она в глубоких слоях эпителия шейки матки. Развитие из глубоких слоёв говорит о хронической форме вируса, его давнем присутствии в организме.

Плоская кондилома также возникает в основном у молодых женщин. Примерно в половине случаев такой вид протекает с дисплазией, которая оценивается как состояние предонкологии.

Генитальные кондиломы у женщин и лечение их представляют практический интерес не только для гинекологов, но и для онкологов. Ибо, к сожалению, именно остроконечные и плоские кондиломы наиболее склонны перерождаться.

Последствия кондиломы у женщин

Кондилома влагалища или кондилома матки опасна не только тем, что является тревожным сигналом для женщины и поводом провериться на наличие онкологических заболеваний. Она приносит дискомфорт в половую жизнь и усложняет процедуры личной гигиены. При половом акте или во время принятия душа Вы можете случайно повредить ее и внести инфекцию через открытую рану. Ни в коем случае нельзя пытаться удалить ее самостоятельно - это очень опасно! Лечение кондилом у женщин - прерогатива квалифицированных специалистов. Помните, что это новообразование и пусть Вас не смущают его крохотные размеры, оно может доставить массу неудобств и осложнений в будущем.

Симптомы: на что обратить внимание

Симптомы кондиломы у женщин – это, в первую очередь, её характерный внешний вид. То есть, скопление мелких сосочков, возвышающееся над поверхностью кожи.

Другие важные симптомы остроконечных кондилом – это тактильность новообразований, их высокая физическая осязаемость. Ведь недаром они называются остроконечными: значит, имеют острую, ощутимую верхушку. Это качество очень важно для первичного обнаружения симптомов самой женщиной. Например, если она расположена не на поверхности кожи, где её легко заметить – а внутри тела (влагалище, уретра, шейка матки). Поэтому развитие малейших новых ощущений (необычный дискомфорт во время полового акта, боль, жжение и зуд) должно немедленно обратить на себя внимание.

Лечение кондилом у женщин в «ОН Клиник»

Лечение кондилом у женщин (а также бородавок на половых органах, папилломы на половых губах), как и у мужчин, осуществляется посредством наиболее эффективных в современной дерматологии и гинекологии методик:

  • локальная криотерапия и криодеструкция (прижигание жидким азотом);
  • прижигание концентрированными кислотами;
  • лазерная абляция (выпаривание);
  • хирургическое иссечение (удаление);
  • озонотерапия;
  • радиохирургия;
  • электрокоагуляция;
  • дарсонвализация.

Следует понимать, что лечение такого заболевания всегда симптоматическое. То есть, существует возможность устранить только его клинические проявления – но не их причину - ВПЧ у женщин. А потому определённая вероятность рецидивов всегда присутствует.

С целью снижения риска малигнизации (озлокачествления), к которой склонны именно остроконечные кондиломы, а также для повышения общей сопротивляемости организма, параллельно может проводиться иммунотерапия препаратами интерферона.

Благодаря современным технологиям такие дефекты как кондилома влагалища или кондилома шейки матки с легкостью убираются без боли и операций. Для этих целей в медицинском центре «ОН Клиник» мы используем прибор «Сургитрон». Этот прибор удаляет кондиломы у женщин посредством радиоволнового воздействия, которое является абсолютно безопасным для здоровья человека.

В ходе нескольких кратковременных процедур Вы сможете избавиться от кондилом, не ощущая при этом никакого дискомфорта. Лечение в «ОН Клиник» проводится квалифицированными специалистами после детального осмотра и изучения истории болезни.

Зачем усложнять себе жизнь, чувствовать боль и дискомфорт, когда есть надежный и абсолютно безопасный способ удаления кондиломы у женщин? Медики гинекологического профиля международного центра «ОН Клиник» всегда готовы доступно разъяснить пациенткам, что такое кондиломы и их причины. В арсенале профильных специалистов всегда найдётся, чем лечить кондиломы у женщин. Записаться на прием к врачу-гинекологу в «ОН Клиник» очень просто. Вы можете позвонить по телефонному номеру, указанному для Вашего региона, или заполнить форму записи на прием на нашем сайте.

Лечение производится в городах: