Folliculometry – diagnostics of the follicle formation in the ovaries

In the female body hormones are assigned with a separate and extremely important role, they affect the maturation of eggs in the ovaries, as well as control the complex processes associated with reproduction and cyclical changes. Pregnancy is not possible without ovulation (follicle transform into an egg). This process may be accompanied by various disorders caused by dangerous diseases. To explore the process of ovulation, especially if there is a suspicion of its absence, folliculometry is conducted.

What is folliculometry?

Folliculometry is a type of ultrasound that studies the formation of follicles in the ovaries, and gives a complete picture of the formation of endometrium in the follicular phase and ovulation.

Advantages and disadvantages of ultrasound

Folliculometry allows the doctor to inspect not only the ovaries but also the uterus, as well as to determine whether their condition corresponds to the currently flowing phase of the cycle. Resorting to folliculometry it is much easier to identify the various disorders and diseases at ovulation. If a woman went to the doctor with the problem of irregular menstrual cycle, the US (folliculometry) will help to establish the reasons behind this violation.

Unfortunately, there is no such medical examination, which could tell about all the problems with the patient's health and identify any irregularities in the systems of the body. Folliculometry gives a very accurate and reliable results, but it does not allow an evaluation of tubal patency and to identify adhesions and endometrial inflammation.

Procedure overview

Before start of the examination the area on the abdomen is applied with transparent gel-conductor, after which the doctor picks up a special sensor with a rounded head, which he leads to the stomach. On the computer screen, they receive an image of the ovaries and uterus of the patient, and the doctor proceeds to their assessment.

Folliculometry is carried out in several stages. The first examination is carried out on the eighth day after menstruation is complete, after which the procedure is repeated every 2-3 days, and so on until the next ovulation (usually enough to assess in 3 visits).

To make an appointment with a gynecologist in ON Clinic You just call the phone number listed for your area, or fill out a simple form of an appointment on our website.

Treatment is carried out in the cities:

Фолликулометрия - диагностика образования фолликула в яичниках

В женском организме гормонам отведена отдельная и крайне важная роль, они влияют на созревание яйцеклеток в яичниках, а также контролируют сложные процессы, связанные с репродуктивной функцией и циклическими изменениями. Беременность невозможна без овуляции (преобразование фолликула в яйцеклетку). Этот процесс может сопровождаться различными расстройствами, вызванными опасными заболеваниями. Чтобы исследовать процесс овуляции, особенно если есть подозрения на его отсутствие, проводится фолликулометрия.

Что такое фолликулометрия?

Фолликулометрия – это разновидность ультразвукового исследования, которое изучает процесс образования фолликула в яичниках и дает полное представление о формировании эндометрия на фолликулярной фазе и овуляции.

Преимущества и недостатки ультразвукового исследования

Фолликулометрия позволяет врачу провести осмотр не только яичников, но и матки, а также определить насколько их состояние соответствует протекающей в данный момент фазе цикла. Прибегая к фолликулометрии намного проще определить различные нарушения и патологии при овуляции. Если женщина обратилась к врачу с проблемой нерегулярности менструального цикла, то УЗИ (фолликулометрия) поможет установить причины, вызвавшие это нарушение.

К сожалению, в медицине не существует такого обследования, которое могло бы рассказать о всех проблемах со здоровьем пациента и выявить все нарушения в работе систем организма. Фолликулометрия дает очень точные и достоверные результаты, но она не позволяет провести оценку проходимости маточных труб, а также выявить спаечные процессы и воспаления эндометрия.

Описание процедуры

Перед началом осмотра на область внизу живота наносится прозрачный гель-проводник, после чего врач берет в руки специальный датчик с закругленной головкой, которым водит по животу. На экране компьютера появляется изображение яичников и матки пациента, и врач приступает к их оценке.

Фолликулометрия проводится в несколько этапов. Первое обследование проводится на восьмой день после завершения менструации, после чего процедура повторяется каждые 2-3 дня и так до следующей овуляции (обычно для оценки достаточно 3 визитов).

Чтобы записаться на прием к врачу-гинекологу в «ОН Клиник», Вам достаточно позвонить по телефонному номеру, указанному для Вашего региона, или заполнить простую форму записи на прием на нашем сайте.

Лечение производится в городах: